We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel for price, some issues to address” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12242 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
1 review
“Basic hotel for price, some issues to address”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The rooms are clean, a good size, nice bathrooms - overall a good space for the price. However, the hotel has to address the pervasive smoke smell in the hallway (not in the room) and the loitering/drinking outside of the main entrance.

Room Tip: FYI - was charged extra at check-in when I needed 2 beds, so take care of that in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jefferson ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We book extended stay on priceline the rate you couldn't beat. We had a kitchen two double beds and only about 10 minutes from Busch a Gardens. The staff were welcoming and accommodating . The rooms were quiet and clean .Maid service will come everyday for a 5 dollar charge but they are always in halls in am to get extra soap, tissue etc.that you may need. The breakfast was grab and go whole fruit , cereal bars ,instant oatmeal and coffee , which was fine for us.We were here three nights had to get key recoded every night which was a little inconvenient but not horribly. The only thing that concerned me some was the lack of parking lot lighting and one night there were 5 men sitting at entrance way with a 12 pack of beer drinking and being a little loud. It was intimidating in a dark Parking lot away from home with a child and was scared to pass by but when did they were friendly. The hotel needs a place for them to hang out away from main entrance as this doesn't look inviting. Although the people were very nice it's just doesn't give the right impression as it is a clean friendly safe hotel . We would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

$144 for one bed, NO amenities, pool etc. 2 little soap discs and NO shampoo in the bathroom. Strange smell in the room. Wifi doesn't actually work as "wifi" should. Guys just standing by the entrances in front of doors hanging out, you actually have to walk thru them to go inside. Around 7pm, asked for a blanket and was told it would be a while because the ONE worker on duty would have to put some in the washer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Sarah – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our amenities did not meet your needs. Please know that toiletries, including shampoo, are always available at the front desk upon request, should you need them in the future. I apologize that our free Wi-Fi and the smell of your room did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I hope that you will contact me directly, at TTT@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at this location for a week. I was pleased during our stay. We found our studio apt. to be clean, quiet and reasonable in price, especially compared to other similar properties in the area. We liked the location, convenient to well used roads and expressways. The staff are helpful and nice to talk to. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was here for a week on business, staff were very nice, non-smoking rooms, safe area, close to the interstate for my business travel and great price on room! Therewas a lot of parking available, parking lot was well lighted. I would return.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagedmonkees
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I reserved a room for two on Hotwire. Previously I had a great hotel at a great price with them. Not this time. I arrived at the hotel and they wanted to put us in a queensize bed. I requested two double beds and was told it was $10 per day extra. I then asked about a king sized bed and they charged $5 per day extra. This "extra" charge brought them into the price range of a hotel with a better star range and more amenities. This place is NOT a hotel. If you stay less than a week any maid service is $5 per day extra for superficial and $10 for a bigger clean. You have to throw out your trash in a centralized facility (which by the way was overflowing). If you stay over a week, you get a maid in your room for one day - you pick the day.
They had issues with room key programming. We stayed three days and our key was programmed five times. The problem they claimed was with the changing to 2014 and no one could fix the issue.

The room has a full-size refrigerator, stovetop, microwave and small sink which wasn't stated in the hotwire choices. You are given two bars of soap and nothing else. The place is newly renovated.

If you want fresh towels, you have to go to front office to get them. If I payed all the "extras" they had I would be paying for a four star hotel. Breakfast they call Grab and Go. Packets of Quaker instant oatmeal, apples, mushy pre-packaged muffins, breakfast bars and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. You have to take it back to your room to prepare and, of course, throw away the packaging. Total ripoff! You aren't getting any deals staying long term with them. You do just as well staying with a hotel chain that already includes the bare basics of free parking, free internet access, free maid service, free cable tv and free breakfast. They don't have a swimming pool here either! Buyer beware of this place!

Room Tip: Unless you want to be left alone without amenities stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were dirty. People all over outside shirtless and drinking. Not a family spot. Please stay away. The carpets were dirty and sticky and we found old food under the bed while looking for our sons toys. Yuck. Bugs of course...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions

Address: 12242 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Tampa-North-Usf Hotel Temple Terrace
Extended Stay Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.