We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a pet friendly 2 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12242 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Temple Terrace
Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Nice for a pet friendly 2 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here recently on 2 separate nights. We wanted a hotel off I-75 and within minutes of USF, and this was perfect. This hotel is not luxurious by any means, but nicer than most other 2 star hotels that allow dogs (think Super 8, Days Inn, etc) and we got it for a good price using the express deal on Priceline. I would probably be disappointed if I paid the full list price, but it's still nicer than hotels at similar price points.

Pros:
- full sized fridge and kitchenette
- adequate free parking
- most customers seemed to be truck drivers, working long term assignments, etc so it was quiet at night
- check in staff was friendly
- affordable pet policy & allow larger dogs ($25 per night non refundable)
- free breakfast but it's very light (granola bars, muffins, fruit and coffee in the lobby).

Cons:
- beds and linens are cheap and uncomfortable
- walls are thin
- bathroom is very small & they don't provide any toiletries besides bar soap, no hair dryer either so bring your own
- our 2nd room was non-smoking but reeked of smoke. Someone had obviously smoked in the bathroom and I'm surprised housekeeping didn't fix this (management, if you're reading it was room 112).

There are a few fast food options & Starbucks across the street, or lots more restaurants the next exit down on Fowler Ave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled of smoke . I am retraining the housekeeping staff to ensure that every room smells fresh, so that this does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ttt@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed with this chain in the past and had opted to only do so again as a last resort since their properties appeared to suffer from lack of maintenance. This last stay was a last resort, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The building had been Renovated, the staff was courteous and accommodating, and the rate was very fair. The bed was a bit firm, but bearable. The grab and go breakfast was convenient, and the coffee was actually good! Hope all the properties are doing the same.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our grab and go breakfast and courteous staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins, IA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice place to stay, and inexpensive too. Very clean, staff is great. You can't find a better place to stay in Tampa, especially for this price! Will stay here whenever in Tampa. I don't have to worry about anything here, it is all provided. They even have a "Grab and Go" in the morning. You can get oatmeal, muffins, coffee and even hot chocolate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Tampa - Temple Terrace. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. We are glad hear that you enjoyed and took advantage of our new "Grab and Go Breakfast". It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not sure how old this place is, but it feels new. It is well taken care of and has friendly, helpful staff. the access to the interstate (at Fletcher Ave and I-75) is quick, and a coffee shop just a quarter mile away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Tampa - Temple Terrace. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. We stive to maintain our properties and thank you for noticing the excellent condition of the property. We have recently also under went a renovation as well. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had to stay at this location for a few months on business travel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to make me feel at home and were very accommodating to my needs. The entire hotel is newly renovated which makes for an even better long term stay experience. I like the location because it is very close to I-75 which makes for ease of travel. In addition, the rooms are very clean and have all of the accommodations needed for a long term traveler. I highly recommend this location and appreciate all of the efforts of the staff to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are good because the hotel is newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our renovated, clean rooms and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed in both the Tampa and Clearwater locations for several weeks after relocating to Florida and I must say that this hotel chain has exceeded our expectations. I'm very particular when it comes to hotels and will usually let the reviews determine whether or not I will make a reservation. The staff has been extremely helpful, the rooms are very clean, decorated nicely, and the price is great - especially when you're "not" being reimbursed. I would certainly stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Tampa - Temple Terrace. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I spent 10 weeks there as a travel nurse, and my company made the arrangements and paid for it. Nice front desk staff, but it was dingy, my window opened up to a business next door who grew rooms in compost--imagine the smell in the humid air.--the walls were like paper, and the "kitchen" was virtually nonexistent. Hard beds, who knows when the bed spreads were last washed--turned me off from the whole chain.

Room Tip: What restaurant and pool?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America - Tampa North - USF - Attractions. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.

We understand that you have many lodging options, so we strive to set ourselves apart from the competition by offering clean, comfortable suites at an affordable price. We know that a comfortable bed is our guest's most valued amenity, which is why we have completely renovated our hotel since your stay last spring. The have added lots of upgrades to the hotel and we replaced all the mattress and bedding with new Euro Top Mattresses by Serta. I assure you that my hotel and all Extended Stay Hotels will continue to invest in our guest's comfort.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. We did recognize that the hotel was due for a refresh and we did react and completely reonvated and gave the hotel an entire new look and added tons of upgrades. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions

Address: 12242 Morris Bridge Road, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Tampa-North-Usf Hotel Temple Terrace
Extended Stay Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.