We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13294 Telecom Drive, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edgewater, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice place. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed for a few days while visiting the Moffitt Center and found the staff and facility very comfortable and accessible. The location to the center and University of South Florida is tremendous and the free breakfast is adequate.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    47
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
97
65
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This lovely comfortable hotel leaves a best memories of Tampa in our hearts. All the staffs are so nice and friendly, they are very helpful specially the receptionist named Venda. They treat us like a friend or family. We had traveled a lot around USA and this is our first time to Tampa, Florida and I feel this hotel is the most comfortable hotel that I ever stay. This hotel worth more than I had paid. The environments are so beauty and peaceful, The hotel is clean and has very good maintenance. The room is so roomy and clean. Breakfast is full of healthy foods and manage professionally. The General Manager Deidre Fletcher is also very care to their hotel guest. We really appreciate their hospitality and We will definitely go back to Tampa and recommend this hotel to all our friends and relatives.

Room Tip: They place us in a room that faced to swimming pool / garden area that is so beautiful and I think a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed our guest rooms, the breakfast and the service we love to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrieta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good location and great front desk staff. Room ready and clean. Breakfast area was clean with plenty of breakfast items to select from. Some construction on main highway, but once on the surface roads access to hotel was fine.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our goal is to make sure that our guest enjoy their stay while visiting our hotel. I apologize that the gym was missing some attachments to one of the machines and I will assure you that this will be addressed. Thank you and have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at the HI Express for three nights. Used Hotwire to make a reservation and ended up with the hotel. Not bad for the Hotwire price. The room was comfortable...although the bed squeaked a lot. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, a make your own pancakes station, plus cereal, doughnuts, pastries. The hotel is located in a corporate office park...the area was nice to take an evening walk. The fitness center in the hotel was ok..the weight machine was missing some attachments limiting its usefulness.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks again, for staying with us! I am happy that we hit the mark and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am caring for my mom in moffitt cancer center. Charles and Venda where so accommodating for me and my family always made us feel at home. Clean spacious room and the breakfast was the best!!! I don't know why I pay high prices for a hotel when holiday inn express is just as good if not better!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Here at Holiday Inn, we appreciate each and every single guest that walks through our doors. Our staff believes in making sure each guest have a wonderful stay. We do wish for a return visit and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The room itself was pretty nice and very clean. Fairly new, and updated. Nice big flat screen TV. Hallways on 2nd floor were a little run down with the carpets kind of dirty. The room carpet was much cleaner so no issue there. A few minor issues with the room. First, the air was not cold. The room was not hot, but it never got really cool either. The drain in the shower / bath wouldn't drain so during you shower the bath tub would start filling up. I hate standing in bath water. Lastly, our clock radio went off at 12:06 a.m. when we hadn't set it. Don't know if it was a prank from the people before us, but it was startling.

Hotel is not far off I-75. Nice area, a couple convenience stores nearby if you need something. All in at decent for $79 rate.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. Here at the Holiday Inn Express-Tampa North we love reviews so we can find ways to improve our service. I apologize that the room was not cool enough for you and I can assure you that this will be addressed. We hope that in the future you will visit us again so that we can make this up to you.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I work for a five star resort and stay at this hotel a few days ago and was very impressed by the cleanliness of my room and of the hotel as a whole. The staff was very nice and professional. I would definitely stay this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on your stay at our hote. It is customers like you that makes our job so rewarding. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Tampa North on your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Address: 13294 Telecom Drive, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. Our Welcome Reception is held for our Guests Monday - Thursday from 4:30pm-6:30pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.