We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13294 Telecom Drive, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
1 review
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I work for a five star resort and stay at this hotel a few days ago and was very impressed by the cleanliness of my room and of the hotel as a whole. The staff was very nice and professional. I would definitely stay this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on your stay at our hote. It is customers like you that makes our job so rewarding. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Tampa North on your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    39
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
92
62
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It has been many years since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn but we decided to try this one after reading TripAdvisor reviews. Initially, I was impressed with the care they utilized in taking our reservation and the great rate they offer for Moffit Cancer Center patients and families. Then when we checked in they were soooo nice and accommodating. They made sure we were in a quiet area on the fourth floor and gave us a little thank-you arrival bag of goodies. Our room was very nice, modern, and, most of all, clean. The king-sized bed was comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and convenient. They have high quality amenities (soap, shampoo, lotion, etc.) It is obvious that the property is well managed and well maintained. The desk clerk was helpful in researching a restaurant which we were interested in visiting. She provided us with fruit even though it was locked up for the evening. We didn't eat the breaskfast which was provided free of charge but it looked fresh and healthy. We did have the coffee and it was delicious (and I'm picky about my coffee.) Staying at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North was a pleasure even though the purpose of our trip was not very pleasant. The staff assured we were comfortable at a very reasonable price. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor since it is quieter. You don't have to worry about people above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We take pride in our service to our guest assuring that every need it met. I am truly sorry that your stay was one of medical needs. I hope that staying with us at the Holiday Inn Expresss-Tampa North helped make your trip to Moffit a more pleasant one.

Thank y ou and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was impressed with the property very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.I am a patient at Moffitt Cancer Center, The hotel has a shuttle service and was able to take me to all of my appointments. And return for me after, always Happy and Prompt. The Manager and staff made my stay fantastic. Oh buy the way the breakfast is the best I have ever had at any hotel. I will recommend this Holiday Inn Express to every one .

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades U may be suprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Easy to find, quiet neighborhood, helpful staff and great breakfast. Had a small problem and staff was very quick to make everything great. We slept in had breakfast and were still at Busch Gardens waiting on them to open.

Room Tip: Very quiet neighborhood so all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you are in our area again that you choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Tampa North. We wish you and your family all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been staying here for 10-14 days per year for the past 7 years. It was a LaQuinta. I booked these reservations 7 months ago for my daughter's graduation from USF. I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Two weeks ago I found out that my daughter was not able to stay for the 3rd night. She is a Psychologist working with suicidal children. I immediately called the Hotel who referred me to Priceline. This went on for 2 weeks!!(I had also purchased the additional trip interruption insurance!!!). Finally, I spoke with Priceline and they were more that happy to refund the money but the Hotel Manager refused to oblige. I even suggested that they just give me a 1 night credit to use at a different time. The Manager treated a loyal customer poorly. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. This could have all been rectified with a 1 night credit. voucher. SHAME ON YOU!!!!

Room Tip: The restaurant is wonderful. Yasmin, the restaurant manager is fantastic, professional and the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am truly sorry that you were not happy with the process that your request was handled. I am the General Manager of the property and I assure you that our policy is to take care of our guest in the best possible way. Your reservation was booked through a third party and we are not able to cancell these reservations, this has to be handled from the party that you booked through. I will make sure to follow up with this. Please don't hesitate to give me a call at 813.972.9800 so I can take care of this for you.
Deidre Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

this was the worst experience i have ever had with Holiday Inn. The room key didn't work, so i had to go up and down the elevator 3 times before they switched me rooms. When they did, they gave me an upgrade, however it only had one suitable bed. My boss and I were not going to share a bed. The room they moved us too had a very sticky bathroom floor, and was told they had no housekeeping until tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am sorry that during your stay that we didn't meet your needs. I did review your stay and found that we did take care of your concerns while staying with us. I hope that in the future you may consider giving the Holiday Inn Express Tampa North another try. Please contact me directly so that I can address any other concerns that you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It is quiet, clean and the staff is wonderful. We recently combined a medical visit to USF and a quick trip to Bush Gardens with the grandchildren. This hotel provided a safe, clean environment with a nice pool. Close enough to USF and BG to be convenient and far enough away from all of the hustle and bustle for us old folks. Over the next year we will be making several trips to Tampa and we will definitely be choosing this location for our visits. Most importantly the handicap rooms were actually handicap accessible.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We hope that you visit with us on your return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Address: 13294 Telecom Drive, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. Our Welcome Reception is held for our Guests Monday - Thursday from 4:30pm-6:30pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.