We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13294 Telecom Drive, Temple Terrace, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Temple Terrace
Brockton Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been staying here for 10-14 days per year for the past 7 years. It was a LaQuinta. I booked these reservations 7 months ago for my daughter's graduation from USF. I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Two weeks ago I found out that my daughter was not able to stay for the 3rd night. She is a Psychologist working with suicidal children. I immediately called the Hotel who referred me to Priceline. This went on for 2 weeks!!(I had also purchased the additional trip interruption insurance!!!). Finally, I spoke with Priceline and they were more that happy to refund the money but the Hotel Manager refused to oblige. I even suggested that they just give me a 1 night credit to use at a different time. The Manager treated a loyal customer poorly. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. This could have all been rectified with a 1 night credit. voucher. SHAME ON YOU!!!!

Room Tip: The restaurant is wonderful. Yasmin, the restaurant manager is fantastic, professional and the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am truly sorry that you were not happy with the process that your request was handled. I am the General Manager of the property and I assure you that our policy is to take care of our guest in the best possible way. Your reservation was booked through a third party and we are not able to cancell these reservations, this has to be handled from the party that you booked through. I will make sure to follow up with this. Please don't hesitate to give me a call at 813.972.9800 so I can take care of this for you.
Deidre Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    37
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
91
60
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

this was the worst experience i have ever had with Holiday Inn. The room key didn't work, so i had to go up and down the elevator 3 times before they switched me rooms. When they did, they gave me an upgrade, however it only had one suitable bed. My boss and I were not going to share a bed. The room they moved us too had a very sticky bathroom floor, and was told they had no housekeeping until tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am sorry that during your stay that we didn't meet your needs. I did review your stay and found that we did take care of your concerns while staying with us. I hope that in the future you may consider giving the Holiday Inn Express Tampa North another try. Please contact me directly so that I can address any other concerns that you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It is quiet, clean and the staff is wonderful. We recently combined a medical visit to USF and a quick trip to Bush Gardens with the grandchildren. This hotel provided a safe, clean environment with a nice pool. Close enough to USF and BG to be convenient and far enough away from all of the hustle and bustle for us old folks. Over the next year we will be making several trips to Tampa and we will definitely be choosing this location for our visits. Most importantly the handicap rooms were actually handicap accessible.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We hope that you visit with us on your return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The king executive suite is small and old , the ac is dead and the control pad is locked no way to adjust the temperature
But it's definitely clean
the staff is very nice , they seem to offer free snacks in the lobby.
The position is close to high way, but a little to far from place of interests,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I apologize that your stay was anything but perfect. We strive on complete guest satisfaction and will take your review into consideration on how we can make improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just returned from a 16 day trip from Maryland down to Atlanta, then to Savannah, down to Orlando, to Tampa, and then up to St. Simon Island, and back to Maryland. We will be doing reviews for many of our stops. Just a bit about us. We are a couple in our 40s and have two kids aged 4 and 9 who are seasoned travelers and who have easy going personalities. We use hotels as a place to sleep. It needs to be clean and have comfortable beds. It does not need to be luxurious since we are rarely awake and in the hotel.

We may have found the perfect hotel for us, darned shame it is 17 hours from our house. We interacted with four staff members, two front desk, the breakfast lady, and one of the ladies that cleaned the room. All of them were exceptional; friendly, polite, accommodating. The front desk women that checked us in was very helpful with a restaurant recommendation and gave us an upgrade to a king suite (we are priority club platinum and stay regularly at Holiday Inn express). The lady at breakfast asked repeatedly if there was anything else we needed and how we were enjoying the food. We have been to expensive sit down restaurants where we did not get this level of service. The rooms were very clean and the lady who cleaned was very nice and did a fabulous job. If you have stayed at a Holiday Inn express it doesn't need to be stated that the needs were comfortable and the shower head is awesome.

We stayed for three nights while we visited Busch Gardens and its water park. It was about 10-15 minutes to the parks from the hotel. The hotel has a on demand (you call and it comes) shuttle to Busch Gardens up until 4 pm. Very nice pool and fitness center. The pool was a little small but when we were there it was mostly business travelers so we were the only ones in the pool so there was plenty of room. The pool has a small waterfall area that the boys thought was very fancy. I am a runner and the treadmill seemed to be true from a speed standpoint. The hotel is in an industrial complex with sidewalks that go a couple of miles into the complex so you also have a safe quite area of about four miles round trip to run outside. i do not know how we could have had a better stay? everything and everyone was wonderful.

Room Tip: They do recognize your priority club status, an upgrade was offered, we didn't even have to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing at our hotel. Customer service is our number one priority. We take pride in keeping our guest happy so that they will return to us on their next visit. We hope that you enjoyed your time while in Tampa and had a great day at our beautiful Busch Gardens. Once again thank you for choosing the Holliday Inn Express- Tampa North for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Last week we held a 2 day Business Meeting and our Group stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights. The staff are exceptionally friendly, polite and made us feel very welcome! The rooms are spotless as is the entire facility. This is a great spot for business or pleasure and, great value for the price!There is a nice pool and Jacuzzi. We had our meeting in the Conference Room which was set up boardroom style and, the Hotel provided complimentary coffee and water. Breakfast is included each morning. Overall, we were delighted and, highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express Tampa North!

Room Tip: Suites are also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. Your group was such a pleasure to have at the hotel and we look forward to you coming back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

the hotel has a fitness center with up to date equipment , if you like to workout,,, my favorite part of our stay was just relaxing poolside listening to the fountain spray over the water. the staff was great ,, the room was nice...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you taking time out of your busy day to post a very thoughtful review on our hotel. It is customers like you that make our job worth while. We hope that when you are in our area again that you will consider staying at our Beautiful Holiday Inn Express at Tampa North. Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
Family-friendly...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#2 of 4 in Temple Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Budget, Free Pa...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park

Address: 13294 Telecom Drive, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Tampa North provides easy access to Interstate 75 and local points of interest such as the University of South Florida, Telecom Business Park, Hidden River Business Park, Moffitt Cancer Center, VA Hospital, Busch Gardens, and much more.The Tampa hotel location offers a premium guest experience including, refreshing outdoor pool and huge Jacuzzi, fitness center, and meeting facilities. A Free upgraded Bright Side Breakfast awaits you every morning in our beautiful and spacious breakfast area with extended outdoor patio seating. Our Welcome Reception is held for our Guests Monday - Thursday from 4:30pm-6:30pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park Hotel Temple Terrace
La Quinta Tampa North
La Quinta Temple Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.