We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Inn Islamorada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Creekside Inn Islamorada to your Saves list
Creekside Inn Islamorada
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90611 Old Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33036 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Nice and convient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

my wife and I stayed in their $99.00 special one bed room. It is small but you are in the Florida Keys and we only used the room to sleep in, so it was perfect for us. Very clean, brand new paint on walls, nice bathroom, cold AC, Nice staff. Walking distance to 2 restaurants and cafes, boat and kayak rentals. It is convenient for us because we have our boat across the street at the marina. But I do believe you can also dock your boat on premises. The only negative was that they are currently renovating 2 rooms, so it was a little noisy because there were cutting tiles but this is minor. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your positive comments regarding our hotel.
We will share these comments with our staff. Our apology regarding any inconvenience caused by the noise during your stay. as you can see we are constantly making improvements to our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    76
    29
    12
    19
See reviews for
44
66
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice place ... No luxury but it was a very pleasant stay. Dani was very nice us! We had a very nice day by the pool and BBQ at night with Bon fire, the kids really enjoy it, so did we. We will definitely going back there!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zolfo Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had stayed here a couple of years ago when it was the Keys Inn. I have to say that since it's under new ownership, it's awful, our room was not clean and smelled like an old laundry room (which I think it was an old laundry room converted to a motel room) One window in the entire room and it was inoperable. Staff couldn't decide exactly what they were going to charge me. The nightly rate kept going up the closer we got to our room. Room was very poorly furnished, tv remote also inoperable. Coffee maker did not work and I paid over $200 for the night. Not worth the money!!!! You can find a much nicer place to stay for a lot less a little further down the road. Staff was not at all friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry if your experience with us was not up to your expectations. We operate Creekside Inn Islamorada as a family business and we like to believe that every Guest becomes part of us while visiting the Florida Keys.

Thanks to your comments we were able to fix a minor problem in the room you were staying and now other Guests can enjoy their stay with ease.

We always remind Guests booking a room with us to watch for our more affordable pricing during weekdays or Sundays, being Saturday so high in demand makes our prices tied with the other hotels around us.

Please accept my invitation to stay with us again**!!. Hope to see you soon!

German Fucaraccio
Owner

** Some restrictions may apply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room was incredibly spacious overlooking the canal. All staff was friendly and helpful. I like it very much. Everything looks very new. Shower is great -even with hair dryer. Very convenient to have the Made 2 order cafe next to it for fantastic breakfast with a view to the canal. The swimming pool area is very nice. It was easy to get everywhere from here, very well located.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your nice review about our property! So glad to hear you loved our place. We thrive every day to make all of our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and at home while staying with us in the beautiful Florida Keys. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff was nice and very helpful and the rooms were clean, but for the price of 200 dollars a night, the size of the room was very small and the bed was about 1 foot away from the bathroom door and I could have literally sat on the side of my bed and urinated in the toilet. There was sliding glass doors that I thought led to a balcony, but they were screwed shut and glazed so you couldn't see through them. There was no room phone and the television had maybe 15-20 basic channels. Very overpriced for the accomodations. Motel 6 feel to it!!! Also, water pressure in shower was very weak!

Room Tip: Not too many vacancies anywhere, but this place didn't sell out for either night I was there! Sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review about our property! We do take our guests comments very seriously and we have been working to addressed all of your concerns.

Please accept my apologies if your experience was not as expected. Thanks to your comments we are working on a new Cable TV system and soon all our rooms will have lost of channels to choose with all the favorite sports.

At Creekside Inn Islamorada we thrive on the cleanliness of our accommodations as well as making all our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and at home. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownstown, michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The price was affordable, very clean, great sitting area with tiki hut floating dock fire pit lounge chairs right next to the room. We went on a paddle board trip with the company at the hotel and it was great ! If I return to the area I will definitely stay here again. It was quiet the room had a/c, cable, good size fridge w/freezer and micro perfect for our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: office is not open 24hrs try to arrive before it closes - we arrived late and they made arrangement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I see continual improvements to the property. Nice sized remodeled rooms. Excellent desk service and housekeeping. Super location as well as close proximity to businesses that will satisfy most traveler needs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your experience at our hotel.
We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and appreciate your positive comments.
We will be sure to share your comments with our team at Creekside Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33036 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Inn Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.