We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and cozy, but too close to highway noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Inn Islamorada

Save Saved
You added Creekside Inn Islamorada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90611 Old Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33036 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
Portland, OR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and cozy, but too close to highway noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We picked this place because it was cheap and the online photos looked decent. The front desk clerk was very nice. The room was as expected as well as the bathroom, but it was way too noisy since it's right next to the highway, so we ended up having to buy earplugs for our second night's stay. I'll spend a little more next time and find a place away from the highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for this review! We wanted to let you know that following your advice we have added a "wall" of landscaping in front of all our rooms, plus we have a new property which is further away from the highway and with quiet balconies on the canal. Hope you decide to visit us again and experience all our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    16
    7
    13
See reviews for
25
27
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a nice & cozy place to stay for a couple nights. Front desk service is great. Dive shop next door was a plus.Neat little cafe next door for lunch. Tiled shower made rinsing off dive gear a breeze. Canal view right outside door was very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taklng the time to write about your stay with us! We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Please, enjoy a 10% discount off your stay when you book again with us. Happy Thanksgiving!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed two nights while on a trip to pick up a boat , only reason we picked it was it was close to where we were doing buisness .We wanted to pay cash but they insisted on charging full amount to a credit card . The room itself was clean but evrything is just a bit shoddy door locks damaged fridge looks like it came from a thrift shop paintings look like a quick job by the owners child .
No breakfast avaible within walking distance early in the morning .A clean place to sleep not much else .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! We sure appreciate our customers input which helps us offer a better service all the time. Yes, we only accept Credit Cards and we do have a set rate for the night. You can call and ask for weekly and seasonal discounts though. Also, I am sure you stayed in one of the rooms that was not completely renovated. As of today we have finished with all the renovation and every room has been upgraded with new furniture and appliances, fresh paint and remodeled bathrooms. We certainly are a budget friendly and clean small resort right on a beautiful canal. Hope you give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff knowingly put 4 of us in a room that they knew the plumbing in the shower wasn't working. 2 of us took a shower after fishing all day. There was 4 inches of murky nasty water left. 12 hours later the nasty water was STILL THERE! and the staff replied "oh, we told you that the shower drained slowly". Why put 4 people in a room that all have to take a shower when its not possible??? AND there's plenty of other rooms available?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding because when you made the reservation you only specified that there were 2 adults and the room you were put in has two double beds and a small dining area spacious enough to accomodate 2 or even 4. The bathroom had a small drainage problem that has already been fixed.
A pity also that you don't mention the staff did offer you to change rooms and you refused! You all showered in another room but would not move to it.
In regards to the cleanliness all our rooms are spotless, no carpets, new furniture and flat screen TV's. We are constantly trying really hard to accomodate everybody and make them feel at home. We would really like to invite you to call us back and experience a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my students. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The staff was wonderful and we wanted for nothing! It is super close to the boat that we used. The new owners have done a great job! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments about your stay!! Yes,Creekside Inn is located walking distance from two of the best dive centers in the Upper Florida Keys, FKDC and Conch Republic Divers at Tavernier Creek Marina. We are also a great spot for fishermen since we have direct access to the ocean and the Florida Bay, and you can leave your boat docked right outside your room on the canal. It is for people like you that we work hard everyday to make each stay more pleasant than the one before. Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at the motel an average of eight times a year over the last five years, prior to the current ownership change. The room improvements since then have been extensive. The staff is most responsive to all requests in order to make your stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Mr Higashiuchi,
We are pleased to have you as our guest every time you visit us!! Thank you for your valuable feed back. We certainly thrive to make each get away to the Florida Keys more and more pleasant for all our guests. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Creekside Inn for 5 days in August 2012. Our visit focus was diving. The motel is located within short walking distance to a dive center so this was very convenient for us. We were able to clean our equipment on the patio in the back of the motel. There was a table for cleaning your catch as well.
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The "Lady from Spain" at the front desk was courteous and very accommodating. The room was modest but clean. It met our needs.
I felt that Creekside Inn was a good value for the cost. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German F, Owner at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments!! We certainly appreciate our customers feedback since we are always working to upgrade their experience. Shortly after you left, the room you were staying at was renovated and got new "tahiti inspired" furniture. And yes, our location at walking distance from diving, snorkel and fishing trips is very convenient. Looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next diving trip to the Florida Keys!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside Inn Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn Islamorada

Address: 90611 Old Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33036 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Creekside Inn Islamorada 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn Islamorada located in Islamorada in the heart of the Florida Keys along 1,000ft of unique canal front with prime dockage and deep water access, minutes from the Ocean and the Florida Bay. We are a moderately priced small hotel with Old Florida values who welcomes fishermen, boaters, divers, families and business traveling people who are looking to stay for a couple of days or weeks in our spacious, newly remodeled rooms, with prime dockage and complimentary WiFi, while caring about their budget and convenience. We have a casual canal front restaurant call "Made 2 Order" loved by the locals were to have breakfast or lunch, also Tavernier Creek Marina, the largest indoor storage Marina in the Keys, is just across the street, with all your fishing and boating needs. (Gas, REC Fuel, tackle, dive shop, Boat Rentals) Come and visit us! We are the Creekside Inn Islamorada and welcome you to the beautiful Florida Keys! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Creekside Inn Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keys Resort And Marina
Keys Resort & Marina Hotel Tavernier
Keys Hotel Tavernier
Keys Motel
Creekside Inn Islamorada Key Largo/Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Inn Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.