We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Muffins” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chad's Deli & Bakery

Chad's Deli & Bakery
92330 Overseas Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2700
305 853-5566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 restaurants in Tavernier
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Chad's Deli is a full service restaurant featuring freshly made food, generous portions, and fair prices. We have a five page menu serving Sandwiches, Soups, Salads, Burgers, Quesadillas, Pizza, Pasta, and home-made desserts. We also have a full service breakfast menu with a nice selection of pastries.
Crossett, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Muffins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I walked up to Chad's a couple mornings from the Atlantic Bay Resort to get coffee. They had GIANT muffins, and I just had to get a cranberry-orange one. SO GOOD. I don't know about their other menu items, but the coffee & muffin was yum. The people at the resort recommended it to us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    270
    112
    28
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Chad's was almost next door to where we stayed (walking distance). We ate there one evening for dinner and enjoyed the generous portions of good food. They also had sweet tea, an item that is difficult to find in the upper keys. Their desserts are homemade (there is a bakery there as well).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Soup lovers paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

What can I say, anyplace that has this many soup and sandwich combinations will please anyone. This is a fantastic, locals lunch spot. Haven't had the same thing twice yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sad but true....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I wanted to give this place a good review.....I can say the lcoation was good, very near our hotel. The service was great - those ladies were on top of everything. However, the food was disappointing. My husband had the pot roast dinner special that was far too salty. My salad was good at the time but I was quite ill shortly after and for the remainder of the evening. I can't say I would venture to try it again. Sorry.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We picked up a pizza here on our way back from Key West to Key Largo. The pizza was very high quality and the medium was very good size. The Key Lime pie was excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad's Deli & Bakery also viewed

Tavernier, Key Largo
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Chad's Deli & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chad's Deli & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.