We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, huge sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chad's Deli & Bakery

Chad's Deli & Bakery
92330 Overseas Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2700
305 853-5566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Tavernier
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Chad's Deli is a full service restaurant featuring freshly made food, generous portions, and fair prices. We have a five page menu serving Sandwiches, Soups, Salads, Burgers, Quesadillas, Pizza, Pasta, and home-made desserts. We also have a full service breakfast menu with a nice selection of pastries.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent, huge sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The sandwiches were delicious and big enough to share. We didn't and found we had lunch for another day. Many interesting combinations available. The soups sounded fabulous, but unfortunately we did not have time to try any.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    133
    33
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Friendly service, good pizza, and very clean restaurant. The restaurant has Coca cola inspired chairs, and decor. Very cool and new looking. It's nice

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Although I live in Key West, I travel up and down US 1 frequently, and always make it a point to stop at Chads. Sandwiches are big (one half will certainly be good enough for lunch, save the other) and they offer a wide variety of them. Great soups, but my favorite item is there pan fry with chicken. Does get a bit crowded especially during the fall and winter when the snow birds come down.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“GREAT family food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were lodging up the street at Atlantic Bay Resort and my kids were having such a great time in the pool that I hated to drag them to town for dining. The office staff at our resort recommended Chad's. We walked up and found a great selection of meals from soups to salads to pastas to pizzas. We enjoyed to-go boxes and such a nice dinner we went back the next night TOO! Soups were terrific with atleast 14 flavors to choose from, a very large and delicious sub, a nice salad and excellent quesadillas. Prices were very fair and with the dining in OR take out counter, I think it's a WINNER!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chad's Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good value food, if you like stodgy food. Service was good, the menu could do with a re-vamp for a healthier and lighter choice alongside what was offered.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad's Deli & Bakery also viewed

Tavernier, Key Largo
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Chad's Deli & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chad's Deli & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.