We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly & Relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 25% NOW!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Taylor, MI.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly & Relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at Ocean Point for summer fishing trip. Nice location between Key Largo and Islamorada. Stayed in the Marlin building - two bedroom & two bath, full kitchen, nice living room. Resort is well kept and staff is very friendly. Huge pool and two nice lighted tennis courts were awesome. Will definitely consider this location again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    518
    301
    169
    115
See reviews for
657
486
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pLANTATION, fL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place to stay to family and friends. The suite that we stayed in was very clean, updated, and very comfortable. There is a small beach, but my husband and I visited Sombrero Beach that is not far from here. There are many places you can visit nearby. I will most definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall it was ok. But when I got to the suite. The balcony was dirty full of cigarettes buds as well housekeeping did not took garbage from prior guess. Pool are is to dark at night. But overall the suite did accommodate my family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ocean Pointe suites had decent rooms, clean but older looking. The lanai was tiny, but you could not open the screen door to the outside because the screen was ripped, and the door was very hard to open. It was well equipped with dishes, towels, etc. The beach was tiny and not as pictured, the pool however, was not very appealing. The water was almost 90 degrees, but the problem was the pool itself looked dirty, the edges had what appeared to be mold all around it. I was not comfortable swimming in it. It was okay but next time I would stay some place else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My fiancé and I booked a last-minute trip through the Keys. We started in Key West and worked our way back towards the mainland. Our last 2 nights, we stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites. We were amazed when we walked into our suite - a huge, 2-bedroom 2-bath suite with a full kitchen, living room, and tiny porch overlooking the mangroves. This was much more space than we were expecting, and we took full advantage of the kitchen! The resort itself has a nice pool with a bar, but the beach leaves something to be expected. That's the only downside, though. We were a quick drive to Tavernier and the snorkeling expeditions further North. We also went to the wild bird center before leaving, which was very nice. I'd definitely stay here again, especially if we were with another couple or family!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our room was spacious . Clean. The beach however was very very small. Water very dirty.
Pool on the sides had I believe or think black mold. As a result did not feel comfortable swimming. I would try another place.
Jackie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. I will get with the appropriate Department heads & get those issues looked at, we hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Loved the space in our "apartment". More than twice the size of a hotel room. Really comfortable beds. This property is on a huge area of land, meaning there are NO stores or restaurants nearby. You must have a vehicle, either yours or a taxi to go anywhere. It's a gated, safe community, we let the kids run around day and night, no worries. The pool was a huge hit (no towels though?). The beach is pretty bad, nobody swims there. Each unit it individually owned which means they are all different. I don't think maintenance of them is a high priority for the owners or the general staff at this resort. All our closet doors came off the runners. Washer didn't work. Loved the grounds and the picnic area. When the kids went to the bar for ice cream, the bar tender told them he couldn't make change, sneaky way to get tips, shame on him!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the fourth floor, better view of ocean. Have read they are all different. Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. I got with the Maintenance Manager & have made him aware of the issue with the closet door & the runners as well. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.