We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Minneola, Florida
1 review
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall it was ok. But when I got to the suite. The balcony was dirty full of cigarettes buds as well housekeeping did not took garbage from prior guess. Pool are is to dark at night. But overall the suite did accommodate my family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    546
    320
    181
    128
See reviews for
711
500
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ocean Pointe suites had decent rooms, clean but older looking. The lanai was tiny, but you could not open the screen door to the outside because the screen was ripped, and the door was very hard to open. It was well equipped with dishes, towels, etc. The beach was tiny and not as pictured, the pool however, was not very appealing. The water was almost 90 degrees, but the problem was the pool itself looked dirty, the edges had what appeared to be mold all around it. I was not comfortable swimming in it. It was okay but next time I would stay some place else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My fiancé and I booked a last-minute trip through the Keys. We started in Key West and worked our way back towards the mainland. Our last 2 nights, we stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites. We were amazed when we walked into our suite - a huge, 2-bedroom 2-bath suite with a full kitchen, living room, and tiny porch overlooking the mangroves. This was much more space than we were expecting, and we took full advantage of the kitchen! The resort itself has a nice pool with a bar, but the beach leaves something to be expected. That's the only downside, though. We were a quick drive to Tavernier and the snorkeling expeditions further North. We also went to the wild bird center before leaving, which was very nice. I'd definitely stay here again, especially if we were with another couple or family!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our room was spacious . Clean. The beach however was very very small. Water very dirty.
Pool on the sides had I believe or think black mold. As a result did not feel comfortable swimming. I would try another place.
Jackie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. I will get with the appropriate Department heads & get those issues looked at, we hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Loved the space in our "apartment". More than twice the size of a hotel room. Really comfortable beds. This property is on a huge area of land, meaning there are NO stores or restaurants nearby. You must have a vehicle, either yours or a taxi to go anywhere. It's a gated, safe community, we let the kids run around day and night, no worries. The pool was a huge hit (no towels though?). The beach is pretty bad, nobody swims there. Each unit it individually owned which means they are all different. I don't think maintenance of them is a high priority for the owners or the general staff at this resort. All our closet doors came off the runners. Washer didn't work. Loved the grounds and the picnic area. When the kids went to the bar for ice cream, the bar tender told them he couldn't make change, sneaky way to get tips, shame on him!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the fourth floor, better view of ocean. Have read they are all different. Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. I got with the Maintenance Manager & have made him aware of the issue with the closet door & the runners as well. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here 4/14-17, 2014 and the same week in 2013. Both times our stays were wonderful. We rented two different two bedroom condos and both were great. The condos were spotlessly clean and included everything we needed for a great stay. The balconies in both condos faced the ocean and were beautiful to sit on and drink our morning coffee. There were plenty of towels and linens in both. We sat on their beach, rented their kayaks, fished off the dock, had a drink in the cafe, and swam in the pool. It was centrally located to many restaurants and fishing marinas. We look forward to coming back next year!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. I'm glad we have been your destination of choice when you feel the need to get away and still feel as though you are at home. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Once we got over the very small balcony and broken blinds (which were quickly fixed) we had a comfortable first stay. lovely outside areas including pool and beach/pier with great barbecue areas. We did have an issue with a cockroach in the bathroom one night but this was also quickly dealt with in an adequate manner. Our suite was a bit dated and rough around the edges. A shining beacon at Ocean point would be Dee who works in the clubhouse who delivered fantastic customer service and advice but really made our trip personal. A real credit to Ocean point.

Room Tip: Don't unpack anything until you are happy and comfortable. We spoke to a few families who had al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. Im glad to hear that your stay was made very personal and to know the customer service was great, that's our mission. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#3 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 18 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
4.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 18 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.