We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here. Our first room had a slightly outdated kitchen and the master bedroom was in the front near the hallway, but the staff was very helpful in switching us to another room with a nicer kitchen and a bedroom near the water. The grounds are clean, and we loved playing tennis every morning!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    419
    451
    246
    138
    92
See reviews for
539
393
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly....rooms were cozy clean...had a wonderful view...great mini vacation. Wonderful views....great location...great escape.unique family location...all the comforts of home....
Price cannot be beat...had a wonderful weekend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a lovely condo with a spectacular view in a gated condo community that was convenient for our purpose, mainly scuba diving. The condo was adequately furnished and had to nice balconies to watch the beautiful sunrises each morning. Parking was convenient and it had both elevator and stair access. The pool was very nice with a snack bar and bar for adults and nice restroom facilities. The staff were very pleasant. The condo did not have any wash cloths supplied with the towels (however, we did not request any either while we were there), but did supply 2 beach towels for use at the pool or beach. The pool area had biting gnats that are all over the area during this time of year and can hardly be avoided. We will return.

Room Tip: We were in building 4 that had a lovely view of the Atlantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great quiet location between Key Largo and Tavernier....very nice apartments....very clean, nice staff...all the amenities you would expect from this type of accommodation.....Beach is very nice....rare for the Keys.....we plan on returning for a longer stay....perfect for a week.....good for the kids.....nice pool.

Room Tip: You want to try to request building 3 or 4...closer to the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Condo ownership property managed by on the site manager. Check in was a breeze, rooms are large equipped with all the necessities. Sunrise view from our room was pricesless...Great location visiting the keys!

Room Tip: sunrise view facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found a great deal through Travelzoo and decided to try this. I only have good things to say about this place.
Reading the reviews I saw that all units are different and I was a little nervous, but we got one that was very clean and nicely decorated. I chose the 2 bedroom and LOVED the space and the layout, the kids room is on one end, and the master on the other.
The staff is very friendly, the pool is big and it was hard to keep the kids out of it :)
The "beach" tough is very small and with little shade. Our deal included an hour of kayac, and that was fun.
Breakfast included was 2 items, bagel or muffin, orange juice or coffee. But having the full kitchen in the unit, and Winn Dixie very close, it was very convenient, we did breakfast and lunch in the unit and went out for dinner every day.
They provide beach towels, and they exchange them for dry ones when you need. I was very surprised on how fast they are in this regard.
All and all, we had a great time, and would go back.

Room Tip: There are 5 buildings, Building 1 is far from the beach, Building 5 is the closest to the beach. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My fiancee, his parents and I stayed here for 3 nights. I must say, we got off to a wrong start. We had reserved a one bedroom ocean view that accommodated 4 people. As soon as we got in, we notice how dirty the room was. There were towels everywhere, it smelled moldy and it just looked like a hurricane had gone through there. Outdated appliances and a really small bed in the bedroom. When we called the front desk to advise them of the situation, they moved us right away. My fiancee, whose name the reservation was under, went to go pick up the new room key. They were extremely apologetic and gave him the new room key.

Much to our surprise when we entered the new unit, we had been upgraded to a two bedroom ocean view. That was SO much better than any apologies they could have given us, even though the lady was extremely apologetic. The room smelled very clean when we walked in - no musty smells or dirty towels in the floor.

GREAT room with lots of space. You can tell the units are older, but many have been upgraded. We had granite countertops in the kitchen, corian countertops in the bedrooms and wicker furniture throughout. We all had our privacy and we had a great time. Key West was about an hour and a half, but only because the speed limits in the road changed constantly and people were going slower than the posted speed limit most times. We had tile throughout the house and the bathroom liked really, really nice! Every time we came back to the room, the guard in the front gate was very friendly and always smiling.

The drawbacks: I had a really difficult time sleeping in the bed, but we are also a little spoiled because we have a really comfy bed back home! Lastly, there was a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but that was after we left trail mix out in the countertop.

All in all, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.