We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful quiet escape....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful quiet escape....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly....rooms were cozy clean...had a wonderful view...great mini vacation. Wonderful views....great location...great escape.unique family location...all the comforts of home....
Price cannot be beat...had a wonderful weekend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a lovely condo with a spectacular view in a gated condo community that was convenient for our purpose, mainly scuba diving. The condo was adequately furnished and had to nice balconies to watch the beautiful sunrises each morning. Parking was convenient and it had both elevator and stair access. The pool was very nice with a snack bar and bar for adults and nice restroom facilities. The staff were very pleasant. The condo did not have any wash cloths supplied with the towels (however, we did not request any either while we were there), but did supply 2 beach towels for use at the pool or beach. The pool area had biting gnats that are all over the area during this time of year and can hardly be avoided. We will return.

Room Tip: We were in building 4 that had a lovely view of the Atlantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scuba_girl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great quiet location between Key Largo and Tavernier....very nice apartments....very clean, nice staff...all the amenities you would expect from this type of accommodation.....Beach is very nice....rare for the Keys.....we plan on returning for a longer stay....perfect for a week.....good for the kids.....nice pool.

Room Tip: You want to try to request building 3 or 4...closer to the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENMASIELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Condo ownership property managed by on the site manager. Check in was a breeze, rooms are large equipped with all the necessities. Sunrise view from our room was pricesless...Great location visiting the keys!

Room Tip: sunrise view facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found a great deal through Travelzoo and decided to try this. I only have good things to say about this place.
Reading the reviews I saw that all units are different and I was a little nervous, but we got one that was very clean and nicely decorated. I chose the 2 bedroom and LOVED the space and the layout, the kids room is on one end, and the master on the other.
The staff is very friendly, the pool is big and it was hard to keep the kids out of it :)
The "beach" tough is very small and with little shade. Our deal included an hour of kayac, and that was fun.
Breakfast included was 2 items, bagel or muffin, orange juice or coffee. But having the full kitchen in the unit, and Winn Dixie very close, it was very convenient, we did breakfast and lunch in the unit and went out for dinner every day.
They provide beach towels, and they exchange them for dry ones when you need. I was very surprised on how fast they are in this regard.
All and all, we had a great time, and would go back.

Room Tip: There are 5 buildings, Building 1 is far from the beach, Building 5 is the closest to the beach. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My fiancee, his parents and I stayed here for 3 nights. I must say, we got off to a wrong start. We had reserved a one bedroom ocean view that accommodated 4 people. As soon as we got in, we notice how dirty the room was. There were towels everywhere, it smelled moldy and it just looked like a hurricane had gone through there. Outdated appliances and a really small bed in the bedroom. When we called the front desk to advise them of the situation, they moved us right away. My fiancee, whose name the reservation was under, went to go pick up the new room key. They were extremely apologetic and gave him the new room key.

Much to our surprise when we entered the new unit, we had been upgraded to a two bedroom ocean view. That was SO much better than any apologies they could have given us, even though the lady was extremely apologetic. The room smelled very clean when we walked in - no musty smells or dirty towels in the floor.

GREAT room with lots of space. You can tell the units are older, but many have been upgraded. We had granite countertops in the kitchen, corian countertops in the bedrooms and wicker furniture throughout. We all had our privacy and we had a great time. Key West was about an hour and a half, but only because the speed limits in the road changed constantly and people were going slower than the posted speed limit most times. We had tile throughout the house and the bathroom liked really, really nice! Every time we came back to the room, the guard in the front gate was very friendly and always smiling.

The drawbacks: I had a really difficult time sleeping in the bed, but we are also a little spoiled because we have a really comfy bed back home! Lastly, there was a small problem with ants in the kitchen, but that was after we left trail mix out in the countertop.

All in all, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexv160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Having read a lot of the other reviews we were a bit apprehensive about staying in ocean pointe. Upon arrival the security were friendly and directed us appropriately to the reception. Arriving at the reception, we were greeted by a really friendly dark haired guy, who always helped us recommending us where we could eat as it was late.
Turning up to the apartment; it was spotless, in no way modern, but maintained to a high standard.
The pool: it was a nice, clean area with Clinton making lovely cocktails for us all afternoon! Toilets by the pool again spotless.
The beach: lots of complaints on here about the 'beach' but as anyone knows who goes to the keys- all beaches are man made! This was a relaxing, tranquil area, we could have been anywhere!
The staff on site were very friendly.
Over all our stay exceeded our expectations, maybe we got a good room, I dunno but I think a LOT of the reviews on here are a false representation of ocean pointe suites.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candersonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,576 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
12.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing