We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place provided us with a safe, clean, well kept unit for a balmy week in February. We checked in late at night when we arrived and found a front desk that was helpful and open 24 hours. Our apartment was equipped with most of what we would expect: ac, washer/dryer, kitchen with a dishwasher and microwave. We were a bit disappointed in the lack of kitchen utensils. We had a tiny balcony which overlooked a lovely view toward the Atlantic and caught the sun rise every morning. The grounds are nicely landscaped and include a marina, small beach, tennis courts, and a lovely pool. There is also a small bar and cafe on site. About a mile away is Harry Harris county park which made for a nice run or walk each day. Had to pay extra for internet service which was a bit disappointing. Kind of feels like paying extra for electricity at this point in time. This was a great home base for exploring the Everglades and the Keys. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean and are quiet. Can't miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    467
    265
    148
    103
See reviews for
603
437
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dixie0814
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have been vacationing here for years and Key Largo is my favorite place to be. I intitially stayed here about 10 years ago and have come back several times since my first visit. I recently honeymooned here in May and my husband fell in love! It was his first time in the Keys. The unit we stayed in had been remodeled since my last visit and it was gorgeous! Granite countertops, tiled shower, stainless appliances! We could not have asked for a better experience. Ocean Pointe is private and quiet and the units are extremely affordable. The convenience of a fully equipped kitchen allowed for a quick trip to the local Publix to stock up on what we needed for the week. Extremely clean and large pool along with secluded beach lagoon allowed for privacy and enjoyment. I highly recommend Ocean Point for couples or families. I traveled here with my children when they were small and the gated community atmosphere provided an additional sense of security. Kayak rental and drinks at the bar were extra perks. Extremely clean grounds and also plenty of areas to BBQ and cook out. I can't wait until our next visit!
Suzanne in Virginia

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies so you could save the extra money by renting a mangrove view room versus an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your stays with us. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future and we are pleased it has been such a personal experience for you thus far.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massanutten,va
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a one bedroom, newly renovated condominium. The elevator was much appreciated.
The unit was quite adequate but, the new flat screen TV's picture was almost too dark to watch. Some baking dishes and an additional lamp would have been useful.
The buildings overlook an expanse of vegetation preceeding the ocean. At the end of the complex,(building 5), is a small marina ,beach and cafe. The cafe offers cold food and beverages incl alcoholic. The pool and tennis courts looked spotless. There were many boats in the parking lot. This would be a great place for an active,young family with a boat. Good restaurants and a grocery store are a few miles south.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the marina/cafe/bech, ask for building #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3-night stay over Valentine's Day weekend;
the resort was easy to get to, and is a great hybrid hotel/condo idea. Our unit was equipped with everything we needed (#2312) - since units are privately owned, there are some small differences in furnishings and kitchen items, but anything broken can be reported to staff, and anything you need can either be bought at the little cafe on the grounds, or at one of the full service grocery or pharmacies in the area. We had no complaints at all. This is a nice place, safe and friendly, everything you need for a home away from home for a Florida keys vacation. We are planning on returning here, and would definitely recommend this place to any couple of family looking for a great place to stay at a very good price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely one night stay on way to Key West. Very courteous staff. Wish we could have stayed longer! Our two bedroom suite was spacious with a lovely kitchen with granite counter tops! Patio looked out to mangroves and water. Quite!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in 2 bedroom/w bath unit #1215. Large rooms in clean, excellent condition; just a few scuffs on walls and couple of minor stains on chairs. Large TVs in living room and in master bedroom with DVD players. Decent kitchen except could not find ovenproof pan or even foil to use to warm something up in the oven. Unit has a washer and dryer. Master bath has shower. Main bath has tub w/shower. Both have plenty of towels. Hairdryers provided. Safe in closet. Unit has a distant ocean view. There is a tiny balcony that would a be tight fit to hold two chairs. This is a quiet resort with plenty of parking. Excellent, very large pool with plenty of chairs. Towels are provided for the pool. Chairs are also provided at man-made beach area. Two fish cleaning stations. Gated entry. Grocery store and restaurants are 5 minute drive away. Did not patronize the Ocean Pointe restaurant but it looked like a little bar with bar type food. Probably would not eat there even if staying longer. We stayed at Ocean Pointe in mid-October and the temperature was great for using the pool and touring the area. We found Ocean Pointe to be an excellent value for a 2 bedroom unit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our fourth stay at Ocean Pointe. Each time has been great! The accommodations make us feel that we are "home." but with a view that can't be beat. We spent hours watching the ocean, the dense greenery, a never ending bird show and evenings with brilliant stars.
The grounds and recreational facilities are very well kept. Every member of the staff that we met was friendly and helpful.
Relaxation just happens. We'll be back.
The O'Briens

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.