We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Friendly - Great For a Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Save Saved
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Friendly - Great For a Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Two bedroom units with full kitchens a big plus. Absolutely stunning views to the Atlantic. Needed a little updating, but it looked like this was going in the building next door. Enjoyed the beach area and pier. Nice big heated pool with plenty of lounges. We loved the little cafe and thought the staff great especially Carlton. Whle it did not have a great variety of food it was great for a quick bite. Location is great as not too a drive from South Florida cities such as Miami and West Palm. Easy acess to fabulous restaurants in the area. One niggle is that I would have loved to have a big enough outside patio for a table and chairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor (4th is the top) and one recently updated..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    435
    249
    139
    101
See reviews for
571
397
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Mills, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice but not anything exceptional! Supposed to have gotten a king size bedroom but I believe it was a queen. Balcony extremely small but overall a quiet and relaxing place to stay. We stayed in Building #3 but if I stayed again I would probably ask for Building #5 overlooking a small beach area. Room was nice but had an issue with the garbage disposal. Kitchen is not overly stocked with necessities so you might want to take some things from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel offers large condos with fully equiped kitchen and all the amenities you may need in your 1 bedroom unit. However, there is no cleaning service if you stay less than a full week. The location is excellent if you are there for diving or fishing. Florida Keys Dive Center is just a few minutes by car and offer a discount to the hotel passengers. There are many other dive operators close by to choose among. The hotel has a small bar/cafe that offer simple meals too, though I did not try it as we made all our meals at the condo. There is a big Winn-Dixie supermarket close by to buy all you may need for your stay. The hotel has a small beach and a marina for fishing boats. There is also a big swimming pool and tenis court. All in all, it was a good place to stay though a bit on the expensive side. You can reach Key West in about an hour drive from there.

Room Tip: There ocean view rooms are quite far away from shore and there are mangroves in between. try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
effingham kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this place and got a good price -a 1 bedroom -on our seconed morning found ants in the kitchen and told them and they came..right away and sprayed.When we. left my husband left 2 belts hanging in the closet-we were eating breakast when he remembed-I called them and they said they would check and call us back-which they did-but when we went to pick up the belts they .only had one and we could not convince them there was 2-so the next day I called and talked to the manager and lost and found-and very rude and wouldnt admit that some one took them.
so beware if you leave something it will be stolen

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
At Ocean Pointe Suites we take pride in our lost and found department and are glad we could retrieve the one belt for you. We have your contact information on file in our lost and found department and will contact you if we locate the second belt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!my experience was horrible. Firstly, i found the staff to be rude 85% of the time i was there. Also, the place was calling with drunken college students who were loud a boisterous. Thirdly, a drunken stranger assaulted someone in my party on the property grounds at night with a security guard watching. He did nothing. Awful experience. oh, and i felt like i was in 1987 when i was in my room. needs to be updated.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else. There was a fantastic little inn just down the road. only 14 rooms. right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We are happy to discuss your stay with you. Please check your messages for further correspondence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family visit Ocean Pointe in November
The apartment was great, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath 2 balconies
Great value for the money

I would like to mention Sam from the front desk, he is great guy who made our stay even better

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Layed back place very comfy my kids loved it here. It was all very relaxing the people were great. I loved our view i recommend people for the higher rooms. So that u can see the amazing view. The housekeeping supervisor fantine was great she helped my family a lot. She knew what i needed before i had a chance to ask for it. She's also a little of a handyman. She even changes light bulbs! Like i said great staff. When it was time to leave their was a guy at the gate that had a great sense of humer. This place made me feel like if i wasat home from the momment i checked in till the momment that i left. This place itls amazing and i will be back SOON!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We are thrilled you felt so comfortable and look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.