We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few good restaurant for breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Moka

Cafe Moka
91865 Overseas Highway, MM92, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2652
+1 305-453-6271
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Tavernier
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Marathon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the few good restaurant for breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you are looking for a nice, clean restaurant with great service this place fits the bill. We had 3 croissants, a prosciutto sandwich and three coffees for $31 which I think is very reasonable. The only negative is that there is no free wi fi available.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellionpm, Owner at Cafe Moka, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am sorry if there was some misunderstanding, but we do offer free wifi to our guests .
Pierre-marc - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    46
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“love the baked goods! worth the cost. fresh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

stop here early for coffee and baked goods. friendly service. next I would like to try the baguette sandwiches. the display case leaves you to wonder what to choose. my favorite is the almond baked croissant. I have read good reviews about them. and I agree. the best.
cozy. quiet some french music would add to the atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent selection of croissants, smoothies and coffee. Large seating area inside and a small patio outside. Delicious!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a yummy bit of France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Cafe Moka is clean and spare but inviting, a great place to have breakfast or lunch or hang out and sip coffee. The food is fantastic. I have not had baguette sandwiches like this since I was last in France. The sandwiches are delicious and come served in a basket with fresh salad. The pain au chocolat and the scones are sublime. We ate lunch there twice and if we had been staying another day would have returned. Absolutely yummy...wish they'd open a branch in Delray Beach!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Freshed squeezed oj”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This place has fresh squeezed OJ which is hard to find....nevermind the delicious ice creams and croissants as well as pain au chocolat. Oh and don't forget the coffee....yummy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Moka also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cafe Moka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Moka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.