We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there such a thing as a bad DQ?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
92661 Overseas Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2761
305-852-2219
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 18 Restaurants in Tavernier
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Is there such a thing as a bad DQ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We asked for a special request, and the workers just couldn't understand what we wanted, and it was pretty basic. Once we got our order, it was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“DQ Ice Cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Not much to say... If you like DQ, this is the place. easy in and out, good ice cream. They also provide an abbreviated burger/hot dog menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cockroach in dining area!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

On Feb. 24th , my husband and l stopped for a blizzard while waiting,a cockroach crawled on the window and then on the table next to us!!! We should have just left but ate outside, lf in the dining ro om how many in the kitchen? No more blizards in Tavernier for us!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good place for Ice cream!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

around the corner from the hotel if you get in the mood for Ice cream. I can't come up with 50 characters to review a Dairy Queen but it's ice cream, it's close by.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“melted dream @ dq”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Sevice was very slow! and it was the middle of the week, I would hate to see it on the weekend! the ice cream was good when we finally got it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.