We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, Wonderful Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasters Taco Emporium - CLOSED

Tasters Taco Emporium
91252 Overseas Hwy, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070 (Formerly Tasters Grille & Market)
+1 305-853-1177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
missburrito
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Though I was skeptical at first of a restaurant tucked in the back of strip mall, this place is great. The owners are welcoming and attentive. The food is top notch and fresh. The atmosphere is lively without being overwhelming or too noisy. Definitely make a reservation in-season, as the dining room is small and you don't want to be left out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    75
    20
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Foodie Heaven with Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have been reading Trip Advisor reviews on Tasters for two years and finally decided to give it a try. We're so glad we did! The dishes are creative combinations of flavors, beautifully prepared and served. The staff couldn't have been nicer from the time we walked in the door through our entire meal. They obviously wanted us to enjoy our time at their restaurant. We tried a few small plates which were great for sharing. We enjoyed everything but our favorites were the Cantonese ribs and the Spinach and arugula salad with goat cheese. The ribs were the best we've ever had. By far, this is now our favorite restaurant in Key Largo!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUMMMYYYY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Kathy at the Coconut Palm INN sent us down for dinner and it did not disappoint! Very yummy food and i am a vegetarian who left satisfied!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Colorado
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Chef George does high class presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Tasters Grille is a nice break from the typical Keys restaurant and goes for more of the high end fare. We had two very delicious entrees. Our first entree was seared scallops with sweet corn butter, arugula and frisee salad, and crispy shaved Serrano ham. Our second entree was braised pork belly-dark and stormy style, carrot ginger nave, yucca frites, cho cho slaw and spiced jus. Very, very elegant presentation and delicious. Dawn was very pleasant as she made sure we had a little appetizer of homemade crackers with a roasted pepper cream cheese dip - made for great conversation while we were waiting for our meals. Give Tasters a try and ask for Dawn - she will certainly take care of your table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant because of food and service quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We followed the reviews and agree with the good ones. Very friendly people operated Tasters and food is as creative as it is good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasters Taco Emporium also viewed

Tavernier, Key Largo
Tavernier, Key Largo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasters Taco Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.