We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winos Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantic Bay Resort to your Saves list
Atlantic Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Sterling Road, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070 (Formerly Bay Breeze Motel Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winos Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

WOW I guess is the best way to start Off! Felt Like We were on our own Island! From the moment we called Ted and Ashley were most accommodating! We Were Lucky enough to be able to book the entire resort. Not a Hitch in the entire weekend Nice onsite Boat Ramp with Water hose Bib to flush the motor and rinse the trailer Nice touch for us maintenance minded boaters! Then Just pick your location on the Lovely manicured Beach sand (reminded me of a Zen Garden) and await the most breath taking Sunset View from one of the many comfortable Chase Lounges or under one of the Lovely Tikis on the property Off the Main Drag Overseas Highway but Definitely don't miss this place Will Be back with the WINOS Next Year and for sure a smaller group real soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    56
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
105
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We took over the entire resort with 60 plus friends. The whole staff was welcoming and accommodating for the entire group. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Our group was very happy and will be back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopchoppy, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Atlantic Bay Resort was recomended by a friend. She said older resort but just remodeled. I was hesitant. This is our first trip to the Keys and I wanted it to be perfect. Wow! She was right. This is a perfect place to stay. Rooms are updated. We have a kitchen setup for light cooking (no dishwasher), one bedroom, one bath cottage with a tiki porch view of the water. Sandy sunning areas near water are groomed daily. Salt water pool. Lots of chaise loungers provided. Boat ramp and dock if you want to bring or rent a boat. Fishing, swimming, kayaking, scuba......plenty to do. Grills provided for cookouts. Housekeeping daily. Friendly peacock roams the grounds. We love it!

Room Tip: Cottage 19 has 2 bdrms/1 ba porch directly facing water. Cottage 2 tiki porch inline with pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just spent a fabulous weekend with a group of friends. The staff was accommodating and our bay view bungalow was comfortable and clean! Unbelievable sunsets! Great dockage! Nice beach and pool! We all will be returning next year for our annual event! And I will definitely be visiting in between!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Book the whole hotel and loved it it is in the process of being upgrade so it will only get better. Totally enjoyed our stay. Would do it again. The rooms have kitchens that we liked and plenty of BBQ grills.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at the Atlantic Bay resort with a group that occupied every room. The owner came by and ask how everything was. Rooms are clean and newly remodeled, new beds. Staff was very friendly, sunset was spectacular.
Plenty of grilling areas. The entire area was very clean. I will stay there again. Cabana 1 was steps away from the shore line. The wino group enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed 3 nights and was treat friendly and told all the best places to eat and visit by staff. Every place I tried was perfect. My room was very clean and well maintained I couldn't ask for a more quiet place and it reminded me of the old florida. I believe the place as done remodeling and u can tell they really care about their guest. I will be back with my family every year from now on. I really loved the old florida feel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
7.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Bay Resort

Address: 160 Sterling Road, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070 (Formerly Bay Breeze Motel Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Bay Resort is nestled in Tavernier, the loveliest part of Key Largo and the diving capital of the world. We are conveniently located 1-1/2 hours south of Miami, and 2 hours north of Key West, the southernmost tip of the continental USA. The little jewel we call Atlantic Bay is a small resort that faces the Gulf of Mexico's Florida Bay. It is located on three tropical landscaped acres with 500 feet of waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Atlantic Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Bay Hotel Tavernier
Hotel Atlantic Bay
Atlantic Bay Resort Key Largo/Tavernier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.