We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud Music, Good Food , Beautiful Sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Harris Hideaway

Lake Harris Hideaway
11912 Lane Park Rd, Tavares, FL 32778
(352) 343-3585
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 52 Restaurants in Tavares
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
627 reviews 627 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Loud Music, Good Food , Beautiful Sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went Sunday at 4:45 to a super crowded venue that had entertaining loud music and cold drinks. The cheeseburgers are still the best in the area and the spring sunset still a spectacle worth braving the bikers and flys. The service was great in all the chaos and the vibe was friendly. Another place in Lake County that is unique and should not be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Friday Evening Sunset Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wow, this place is definitely a place to "get away" for dinner. Our lucky group of 6 got the table overlooking Lake Harris at sunset. The wait staff at this very busy place was able to accommodate our orders quickly. We all had tasty abundant fried fish with chips and cole slaw.....and margaritas, very frosty tasty ones. Live music was comfortable and enjoyable with dancing on the outside deck. We drove our vehicles in, but boat docking is also available....wish I had a pontoon !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice hideway good food good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was very good service had good time like it haven't been there in years. Change it a little but I

like it was great it's out of the way nice place and nice people there .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great vistas with average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We went with friends coming in off the lake, pontoon parking was busy, but we were able to find a spot. Service was great and quick. the food was just average bar food. The fried pickle spears are a little pricy as are all entrees. Will pursue other alternatives next time around the lake.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The best part of our meal was the sunset view sitting outside on the wooden deck overlooking the lake. We tried the fried green beans. Good. I had a fish sandwich with onion rings. It was average. My son had the messy chickens sandwich. He said it was great. The drinks were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Harris Hideaway also viewed

 

Been to Lake Harris Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Harris Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.