We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR A BEER & GOOD SANDWICH!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sinbad's of Lake County

Sinbad's of Lake County
1050 W Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778-2303
352-343-6669
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Tavares
Restaurant details
Tavares, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR A BEER & GOOD SANDWICH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

While most all their food is good, my favorite is the Pork Tenderloin sandwich on a bun ... extremely tender and tasty = WONDERFUL! Lots of folks like their wings, but last time I got an order to take home, they were quite greasy. In good weather, their screened in back porch is a great place to sit and eat, while enjoying a view of Lake Eustis. All in all, a really neat place to eat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pork loin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a very old building standing in Lake Eustis. Has nice dock to tie up to. Now if you are into fancy, this is NOT your kind of place because Sinbad's is rustic to be sure.
Once you go a few times you will be known by name.
The wings are very good, voted best wings in county 2012 I think, but I like the Pork loin sandwich. It is basted in a mustard sauce that is very good.
Hamburgers are good, steamed shrimp as well.
If you are looking for value, a place to kick back (you can bring your dog if you sit outside) you might want to give Sinbad's a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora
1 review
“Trust Me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We took the advise from the food critic of Orlando Sentinel recommending the chciken wings,I can't tell you how awful they were, tasteless and not cooked., The skin was rubbery and we wound up throwing $30.00 worth of wings in the garbage.We ordered them to go so we waited for a little while giving us time to look around.I should have done that first I would have never ordered food. The place needs a good cleaning.I'm convinced the good reviews are from friends and family members But if you go don't say you weren't warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
1 review
“Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have lived in lake county for 12 yrs and never tried Sinbads. My husband was craving some good fried grouper,So we thought we would give it a try.What a big mistake.A few small scrap pieces of fish mostly batter had no taste and the side of coleslaw was dry and also no taste.I could not eat my dinner a couple of pieces of my fish were dark and slimy. Our experience was not good.would not recommend this place.Can get better at a drive thru for less if that tells you anything.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

While taking a drive on Memorial Day we saw a small wooden restaurant on the edge of Lake Eustis and decided to give it a try.

Simple wood decor with a screened in porch overlooking the lake.

Great Garlic Wings, a very good grilled grouper sandwich and surprisingly good tasting deep fried chicken livers served with a side of buffalo wing sauce.

Not fancy. Simple food and good service. We will return again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinbad's of Lake County also viewed

 

Been to Sinbad's of Lake County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinbad's of Lake County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.