We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
1380 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tavares
Germantown TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The bed and bedding in the room were good. I slept very well there. The air conditioning was not very obnoxious. I hate noisy A/C and heat. This was tolerable. The fan in the bathroom was so noisy I had to disconnect it. The sink did not drain. The breakfast was the poorest of any of the hotels I have stayed at in years. They have tots, but I think most were left over from yesterday. If they could improve the breakfast, it would be a much better hotel. The personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    40
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
46
30
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband, myself and all of our guests for our wedding stayed at this hotel in October 2012 and had a great experience. They were very helpful all of the time, kept the place clean and always had fresh hot breakfast in the morning. We had a roudy bunch and never got a complaint for partying outside by the pool every night until the wee hours in the morning. This hotel and the staff was very accommodating to us and really helped make our wedding weekend a memorable one! My husband and I truly appreciate their generosity!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed there over the weekend and were blown away with how nice this hotel is. The staff is so accommodating and friendly, the rooms are well appointed and nice. The beds are super comfortable and Tavares, itself, is a quaint little town. We left the hotel to explore the down-town and were pleasantly surprised. When we got back, we were greeted with the same friendly staff that checked us in.

After a great night's sleep, we hit the breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs, sausage and fresh biscuits. This is only part of what they had to offer for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

For a hotel in the middle of nowhere this place has many amenities and a level of service that other hotels should adopt. Very clean and modern, the lobby area also has a morning breakfast which includes hot items such as eggs, bacon and sausage. The rooms were clean and large and if you get a room facing the rear of the hotel it is quiet and dark. They don't have the back of the hotel covered with spotlights (i.e. Fairfield Inn) so you can actually sleep without a halo of bright light around the curtains. Towels were nice and soft AND smelled good. The rooms were also equipped with a safe and ironing board. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and well appointed. Got a deluxe room, still under $100, with two queen beds, a sitting area, two flat panel TVs, microwave, refrig, sofa bed if needed and good sized desk with free wi-fi. The place seems pretty new. Has free breakfast. And the hallmark Best Western tiny bottle of shampoo.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites

Address: 1380 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake County Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake County Hotel Tavares
Best Western Tavares
Tavares Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.