We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buzzard Beach Grill

Buzzard Beach Grill
2050 West Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 52 Restaurants in Tavares
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mount Dora, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great burger is for sure! The view is great, the prices are reasonable! Well worth the stop! Don't expect anything fancy but if you want a nice view of the lake, a cheap beer and quality food this is the place! I will certainly be back! My burger was $7 and I could barely even finish it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort White, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burgers we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

While trading a vehicle at Bill Bryan Suburu (also a pleasant experience), our salesman recommended a small bar/grill on the lake a couple of miles away that in his opinion served one of the best cheese burgers around. He was right! We had 1/2 pound cheese burgers and I can say I've never had a better burger! Very casual place with a beachy waitresses and theme, a dock and dock house for added waterfront seating. It appears that mosty locals go there but they will have company the next time I go through town !!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great cheeseburgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had a great time yesterday evening at Buzzard Beach Bar on Lake Eustis with my friend Gayle, just chewing the fat (and a great cheeseburger, too). Altho I like going to this place when it's really warm, and sitting out on the dock with a beer and my book, I had never eaten here before. Ya'll gotta try this place out! Cheeseburger was huge, and cooked perfectly...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS & BEER WITH A VIEW OVER LAKE EUSTIS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Situated on the southern shore of Lake Eustis, with access off US-441. Warm friendly atmosphere, great view, great burgers and beer. Nice place to spend some time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astatula, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best hamburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful view from the outside deck overlooking the lake. Best hamburger that I have had in a long time. Be advised the hamburgers are made fresh so it will take some time, they are worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzard Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buzzard Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buzzard Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.