We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CasaMia Cafe Ristorante

CasaMia Cafe Ristorante
505 W Main St, Tavares, FL 32778
(352) 742-9940
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Tavares
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We felt it was average food with higher than average prices , so we haven't been back for a while . The price of wine per glass was way too high !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Deliciouso!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this restaurant. Chef Rocco and his wife, Rita, have created a bit of Italy here in Tavares. The food is all prepared fresh in their kitchen with great care going to the precise amount of spices to light up your palette.

We've tried most all of the items on the menu and have not been disappointed, even once. The veal, chicken, pasta, eggplant, meatballs and sausage taste as if I just walked out of my Italian grandmother's kitchen. And don't even get me started on their freshly make cappucino...TO DIE FOR!!!

The desserts are fabulous as well. In fact, we have been there 4 times already this month, bringing new people with us each time - - and not once, have we left with a "doggie bag"!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food - Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had their early dining special yesterday - I had chicken parm and the wife had flounder (menu had talapia but they were out of it and substituted). This was in addition to an included appetizer and salad. Everything was very good and well worth the price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were guided to this restaurant by the owners of the B&B where we were staying. The food was "super" and the owner very warm and friendly! If I were to have any negative comment. it would be that the dinner SALAD was sorely lacking. A few lettuce leaves, and a slice of tomato does not make a salad. We will definately return, however, because the main course more than makes up for any salad "flaw"!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Little Gem's Worth A Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This Italian restaurant is tucked away and easily overlooked. We ate there twice - once as a couple on the covered outdoor patio at the front and another time inside with a larger group. Both times the wait staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. The food quality was great and exactly as expected, service was quick without being rushed and the cost of both the food and wine was reasonable considering the quality. Is the least expensive place to eat in Tavares - no. Does it represent great quality and value - absolutely!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CasaMia Cafe Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to CasaMia Cafe Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaMia Cafe Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.