We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing visit with preschool kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium

Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium
850 Dodecanese Blvd., Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
(727) 938-5378
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing visit with preschool kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This small aquarium is an absolute gem. Opportunity to feed both nurse sharks and sting rays near aquarium exit kept everyone's attention. Plus, they have a FREE bouncehouse right next door that kids can play in that has both drinks and snacks available. Between the aquarium and the bounce house, we spent about an hour and 20 minutes and kids could play and get the wiggles out. Highly recommend the aquarium for anyone with small children and even big kids.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    11
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small but sweet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although this aquarium is very small, there are some very interesting exhibits. Two things you must do are watch the shark feeding shows in the main tank, and buy some food to feed the Stingrays in the Stingray touch tank

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small, but friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very small aquarium. However, our $7 each admission included food to feed the stingrays and nurse sharks which was a lot of fun. Even though we arrived close to closing time, the employees were very friendly. We got to see an eel being fed and then, before closing, one friendly lady let us know that she was feeding the crabs/lobster their food so that we could watch them eat. It was fascinating! We enjoyed our time there and the experience was a nice addition to an afternoon at the Sponge Docks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great for kids but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We took our 10-month-old daughter here for the first time. It is GREAT for kids in every way. There are a lot of great exhibits that are just the right height for kids. The lady at the register was very nice and gave us free food for the stingrays since it was close to closing time. I just really had a hard time justifying the $7.00 per adult entrance fee. However, it was well worth it for the great time our daughter had and I'd go back again for her.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cute Little Aquarium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great for children; they have small tanks where the kids can feed little sharks. They also have great shows where you are able to touch various critters; little gators, turtles, etc. Nice area to just sit and view the sea life.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.