We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Greece

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste of Greece
709 Dodecanese Blvd, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3131
727-938-0088
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 114 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Cuisines: Greek
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved the pastries here! They were delicious! Very fresh! I didn't realize I liked eclairs until I stopped in here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Charming Little Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stopped in Dimitris for a glass of Greek wine, ended up staying for three. The bartender, Claudia, was delightful. It's not a big restaurant, maybe 20 tables, but business was steady. We watched food coming out of the kitchen--looked delicious! The setting is pretty, with big windows looking out onto the water. We wish we had stayed for dinner, but we wanted to keep exploring. Next time--it will be our choice!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant! Its a pastery shop.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you are going to have a cup of Greek coffee and desert, this place is fine, but if you are out to eat lunch or dinner, go to a real restaurant. There are so many options for food--don't settle on this place. If you have to eat and what the pasteries this place offers, go down the street to Hellas. It's the same owners and same pastry shop, except Hellas has real food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great spot to relax have a latte and an excellent sweet treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The coffee was top notch and the desert closest to Montreal cheesecake I've had upside of that city.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
“Less expensive alternative at Sponge Dock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

This restaurant is located at 709 Dodecanese Boulevard in the heart of the main street area of the Sponge Boat Dock in Tarpon Springs.

It has both inside and sidewalk dining. I enjoy the sidewalk tables in order to people watch and to get the ambiance of the activity on the dock.

The major meals available are featured on a menu board along with a picture of what the meal looks like. I had the Pork & Chicken Souvlaki Combination which cost a little more than half the price of a similar meal at one of the fancier Greek food restaurants a block or so away. It was plenty of food and I didn't leave hungry.

This is both a restaurant and a bakery with a wide variety of very tempting sweet deserts.

It may or may not be the best or the most authentic Greek food in the area, but it is tasty and relatively inexpensive. I would go here again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Greece also viewed

Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to Taste of Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Greece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.