We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite local thai place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Thai Cafe

Little Thai Cafe
1810 South Pinellas Ave, Tarpon Springs, FL
(727) 945-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 113 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite local thai place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Little Thai Cafe is a great local spot for Thai food. They are consistent and provide great portions. Great service and friendly staff. I visit at least once a month if not more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Best Thai Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I go here at least once a month with friends, family, co-workers. Food is fantastic! Great lunch options for a fantastic value. They are very fast, so its a great lunch spot when I am at work and need to get in and out. The Thai Ice Coffee is the best around. Love the option of Brown rice, and the vegetable spring rolls with lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We are new to Tarpon and ate here for the first time. I have been to Thailand more than 40 times and we love to eat Thai food. This little place was a good find and we will certainly return. We 4 shared a double size Tom Kha soup and fresh spring rolls for appetizers and then had red and panang curries. There was plenty of curry left over to take home. The food was very good as was the service. The curries were medium sized and both had mostly the same vegetables (and lots of them) but are priced below most other Thai restaurants so I thought it was a very good value. The ambiance is also nice for the menu price. The service was excellent and the staff was really Thai. I recommend trying this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have gone to this hidden gem several times and with wine, we always pay just under $20 for a large shared feast for 8-10 people. The hosts are charming and the food is superb - especially the dumplings and the Panang Duck - mmmmmm.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bets Thai in area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Menu is very broad and the food is very well prepared. Portions are a good size and appropriate to the item. Price is a very good value. We have eaten there over 200 times, both dinner and lunch, and have never been disappointed. Decor is okay, rest rooms clean and wait staff very friendly and gives good service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai Cafe also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to Little Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Thai Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.