We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant on dale mabry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro
150 East Tarpon Avenue, Tarpon Springs, FL
727-940-5237
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 113 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The restaurant on dale mabry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I just attended the restaurant on dale mabry(brand new). Hurry up and check this place out before you can't get in! The only thing better than the service was the food!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The atmosphere was the best thing about this restaurant. Waiter had trouble getting anything right. Didn't remember who ordered what when he came back to serve the meal. The food had so much garlic that none of us could eat it. Overpriced for the quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top of the Line Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have never been disapointed in any meal, and we've tried almost everything. Pleasant atmosphere where you are never rushed with your next course. Our favorite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Rude waiter-needs to brush up on people skills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Went with a friend on a Friday evening-not terribly busy. Manolo waited on us & took our order. When our entrees were delivered by the busboy, I asked what had happened to the appetizer. Manolo came to our table & argued with me that I had not placed the order. He never came back to the table to check if everything had been prepared to our liking either. Perhaps he needs to write orders down!! Not very impressed with the food-had better at a national restaurant chain. First & last time that I will ever step foot in that restaurant!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is our second trip here. Although I live here, I still enjoy going to good restaurants........and this place is surely that.It is a cozy atmosphere, somewhat unique in its layout and certainly has a wait staff that is PAR EXCELLENCE! The food is top quality and well presented. On one occasion I had a capresa salad. On another, a greek salad....each was superb! My last entree was salmon with dill & angel hair pasta baked ih orange sauce..........EXQUISITE! In my opinion, the price is evenly paired with the quality of the food which is well portioned. MANOLO'S HAS BECOME A FAVORITE OF OURS. They have recently added a Spanish guitarist to their weekend presentations........a quality addition to their food fare. It is a place worth going to for a quiet dinner. Overall, a LOVELY EXPERIENCE!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.