We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breafast on the run” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Too Tampa Airport

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Too Tampa Airport
5503 West Spruce Street, Tampa, FL 33607
813-396-3977 x225
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #416 of 1,997 Restaurants in Tampa
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Breafast on the run”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

While awaiting our plane, we had breakfast at Chili's in the Airport in F terminal. I had the breakfast burrito with sausage, which was too much for a big guy like me to finish. The wife had the French toast. Both were great. The coffee was good too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Easy Ipad like ordering, good food, nice server, fast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently had a great experience at the Chili's Too in the Tampa Airport.

The ordering was done on an ipad like device.

The server kept checking in even though we could order directly.

The food was awesome and the wait time minimal.

If you have the time, I would plan to sit down and take a breather. Eat at Chili's and not one of the fast food places with no tables.

I would eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food for a busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Found that the staff were overwhelmed on a Sunday afternoon but the service and food did not suffer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fast and barely warm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had some time between flights through Tampa so we decided to sit and have a beer and something to eat. The beer was a local brew and was delivered quickly and cold. The food was fast as I figure they know the timetable of their customers. This part was good. Both my triple appetizer and friend' s burger were barely warm at best. We could have complained but I never find that as a good option. How could it come out fairly quickly and be barely warm? My guess is pre ready and then not rewarded. Next time through I'll try something else. The food was consistent in quality just not warm enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Very bed customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hostess was extremely rude and showed us a table inside. We wanted to changed it because of noise. There were lots of other seats outside, she said there is no seat. Mistake #1. She suggested going to the next restaurant. A minute later, another couple came and she show the seats outside in front of me that we were sitting at the caffe next to it. It is not acceptable. I won't go to the same place don't suggest to anyone. I don't understand, how they can have these kind of employees.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Too Tampa Airport also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Too Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Too Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.