We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Too Tampa Airport

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Too Tampa Airport
5503 West Spruce Street, Tampa, FL 33607
813-396-3977 x225
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #529 of 1,997 Restaurants in Tampa
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'll start off by saying I do like Chilis food, however this particular visit to this location was very poor. Hopefully this is not the norm and we just had bad luck. We had a little over an hour to kill in terminal C waiting on a southwest flight. It was pretty crowded but were told we would have no problem getting our order in time. Well needless to say we didn't, had to switch it to a go order and then had problems even with that. Others on our flight had a similiar experience. I will say that the food manager for that part of the airport did call after my email and gave us a full refund. Our experience unfortunately added to the stress of rushing for a flight we never should of but hopefully you can have better luck because it's nice to not have to pay much more for some decent food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Not my”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Chili's is just not my favorite. But, if you are in Airside F at Tampa Airport, Chili's is the only option for table service, if you have some spare time. I would say: Stay away from the Chicken Tenders! They taste very greasy, with a strange flavor. I would reccommend the Burgers, they are quite good, or the Chicken Cesar Salad is a safe bet for sure - or the Fajitias!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We were sat by waitress by the entrance, it was quite chilly there, we asked to be moved this was no problem, we had jalapeño burger very hot but wonderful, smokehouse burger this was also very good, my daughter had chicken strips with dip also very good. Service was very quick and good. Margherita was VERY GOOD

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We normally dismiss Airport food or expect little in taste or quality. I have eaten at non Airport Chillis and this one was about the same in quality and taste. The Salsa for the chips was good with a bit of a kick.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor response”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The trip started bad with a delayed flight so we decided to have a really expensive dinner at the airport for what we knew would be mediocre food. It's the airport. We sent the sliders back because they were stone cold. The buffalo wings weren't warm but edible. The kids meals were fine, since we were delayed we decided to have another beer. I had 3 inches left in my drink and offered it to my boyfriend, thank god he didn't drink it because I tried and found a glass shard two inches long in the bottom!!! I couldn't see it through the glass. The manager was great when my boyfriend brought it to thier attention, but we have not heard from them since. I'm just disappointed that no one ever contacted us since. I could have ended up in the hospital really surprised that corporate never heard of this, but not really now that I have tried to contact them. Be very careful with your food at this location because if they do that with glass who knows how well they wash their hands!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Too Tampa Airport also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Too Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Too Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.