We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice, clean and accommodating for large families.
I highly recommend staying here. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable, property is very well maintained, with a lush golf course ad shopping close by.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    26
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
19
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Such mixed feelings here. I wanted to give them 5 stars. I was expecting, as advertised a boutique resort. I spent way too much for what we received. The same 2 bedroom at the nearby Holiday Inn would've provided more service and breakfast and for less. We spent money on a event and catering plus a room for three nights, yet left with mixed feelings.

PROS: clean, quiet, pretty, relaxing, comfy bed, gorgeous master bath, their soaps, convenience of a full kitchen and Antonio (the hardest working and friendliest person I've met in a long time.

CONS: nickel and dimed surprises on my bill, rude recreation lady who couldn't wait for me to say goodbye to our guests (after spending $400 on an overpriced event), not wheelchair accessible doors, having to lug my own luggage to my room despite being obviously disabled, misinformation on availability of luggage storage, rude front desk lady, ridiculous event policies regarding lifeguard. (Even though I was staying there for three nights, I was expected to pay for their lifeguard if anyone wanted to swim during our here hour event to the time of $20/hour).

I think if I am bringing a large group for an event and paying for a "boutique" that some courtesies should be extended. No need to kiss my feet. I don't insist on that. But don't bill your place as a boutique resort if you don't intend to make your guests feel special.

Three stars for cleanliness and convenience. Minus two stars for the feeling that I spent way to much for what I received. My daughter is getting married next year. It's a shame this place didn't meet expectations. Trip Advisor let me down this time. This is the #2 highest rated in Tampa. Perhaps for a single or couple that doesn't have any special needs.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights for a conference. Loved this place. It's designed like a hotel, but the rooms are more like individual condos with a full kitchen and bedrooms. Perfect for families or groups of friends/work teams, etc. The facilities seem fairly new. All the fixtures and furnishings are nice - granite counters in the kitchen, etc. There is a nice workout facility and a huge pool with an outdoor grill where you can purchase light foods and snacks. Friendly front desk and helpful employees. Free wifi. This is a win!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms look out onto the pool and outdoor area - I would have preferred one of those to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second year that my annual golf group has stayed at Emerald Greens. Its outstanding attribute is convenience. The golf course is across the parking lot. We sue Emerald Greens as the starting point for our play at six different courses around the Tampa area. The accommodations were more than adequate. The two bedroom, two bath condos with kitchen, living room, and terrace were ideal for our needs. While not a luxury property, it certainly was fine for our needs. the air conditioning was spotty. while it certainly worked, it did not reach my bedroom which was not the master. the staff was certainly accommodating and was flexible for a group that was in and out of the facility. Clearly, this property caters to golf groups such as ours and knows how to do the little things which are appreciated. for example, a few of us came to Tampa the day before. We were accommodated in the rooms we were to use when the actual group arrived, saving us the cost and hassle of staying at a hotel . The price was certainly reasonable. It's hard to satisfy demanding northeastern golfers, but this place does it without complaint.

Room Tip: For our type of group there is no choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a wedding, and at the recommendation of our hosts who had reserved a block of rooms for out of town guests. The grounds of the resort are well appointed with many great amenities. We enjoyed the pool area which also had a splash pad play area for little ones that my three year old son loved. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and the hotel was located within easy reach of the airport, restaurants and many local attractions. They even emailed us a few days prior to our trip offering to shop for us and stock our kitchen with groceries. We chose not to take advantage of this, but it was nice to have the option. We had a beautiful two bedroom condo with a full kitchen, washer and dryer. It was a great place to stay with kids as everyone had plenty of space to spread out and it really felt like a home away from home. We spent the second part of our vacation at Disney where we paid far more for a cramped hotel room with fewer amenities, so I really feel like this resort was a great value for the money, and I would stay here again if I return to Tampa in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is outstanding and you don't have to play golf to stay here. We are here because of the Women's Final Four. What a great place. The staff were fantastic. Our unit was perfect: clean, comfortable and well equipped. The neighborhood is extremely quiet. The pool is unbelievable. Everything we did was within a 15-30 minute radius: Busch Gardens and Amalie Stadium. You will not be sorry if you stay here!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I have been organizing a golf trip for 16 guys for the last 8 years. For the last 4 years, we have stayed at Emerald Greens. The service is friendly and professional. JR Pfeuffer is the Sales Manager and has set up our trip for the last two years. He is phenomenal and makes everything so easy. The condos are clean, well-kept and convenient to restaurants and golf in the surrounding area. For golfers, there are three nine hole courses on premises and they were in very good shape. The best part is you can walk across the parking lot to the clubhouse or take a cart that is staged just outside the condos' entrance. We played 36 holes at Carrollwood and the pro shop was very accommodating to ensure we got all 36 holes in. If you stay here, visit the Cigar City Brewpub. The beer is cold and the food was really good. Try the root beer! Best New York Pizza is also a great way to end a busy day with dinner or begin a night on the town. Start your morning at First Watch for breakfast and you absolutely have to visit Nicola's Donuts....try the maple and bacon! It would be great if the resort offered an early breakfast for those that tee off early. We didn't try this year, but in years past, the snack bar had a very limited number of breakfast sandwiches and ran out with the first groups that teed off. We scheduled all of our golf with JR and played at two other locations (The Eagles and TPC Tampa). It would be great if the resort could utilize vouchers for those other courses, which would speed up checking in. We had to pay individually, which added about 30 minutes to the check-in process at those courses. Our experiences with Emerald Greens and Carrollwood have been fantastic and we will be going back. See you in 2016!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.