We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Tampa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Tampa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and design of this establishment. We have found our permanent Tampa overnight retreat. The beginning to end experience was top notch.

Upon entering we were greeted promptly and courteously. Room was ready at 4pm and was impeccably clean. And I'm a clean freak. I know clean.

Large and spacious for the price and every amenity needed was readily available. Impressive.

The showers were fantastic! Super spacious in the master with an extra feature that was a nice surprise.

The view of the pool and tennis courts were nice, too. Better that side than parking lot I'd recommend.

Check out was easy and the receptionist recommended a restaurant on premise and another across the street named Keke's Cafe. Yum!

We will be back soon! Wish we had more time to stay. Worth the drive for our final destination Amalie Arena. Fleetwood Mac was amazing!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
73
17
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is friendly, hospitality is up to what you expect, room with 2 bathroom are perfect, and they let you play as a couple on a great course that is not pack with foursomes.
A great stay.

It is calm, well maintained

Room Tip: have the works 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, and washer and dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very peacefull resort in a beautiful environment of a golf court with excellent attention of All the concierge in charge . Great opportunities of activities with extra charge like tennis, golf , and gym or swimming pool included in the fare .

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Although we live in the area, many of our family and friends stayed at the resort on the occasion of our grandson's Bar Mitzvah. We decided to spend the weekend there, as well. Our room was huge and gorgeous. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms allowed us to have a beloved cousin stay with us. As a member of the Carrollwood Country Club, we are familiar with the amenities of the resort that we were able to share with our guests, but I was blown away with the cleanliness and beautifully stocked kitchen! Staff was so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful weekend and we were so happy to hear all the wonderful comments from our family and friends. Will definitely recommend these condos to all who visit the Tampa Bay Area! BRAVO.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same and all are perfect. You might preferences pertaining to your view, so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This hotel room has a huge amount of room inside. Full kitchen 2 bathrooms and a living room with a outdoor patio, overlooking the pool. This location is less then 10 miles from the airport, and has numerous restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed for a week with my wife's & 3 kids. place was spacious, in good condition with playground, pool and splash park for the kids. Full kitchen came in handy as well. Staff was very helpful throughout our stay. I Am not a golfer, but if you are, it would be a major draw too. The location is a somewhat removed from the beaches, but we were able to make it one day without too much trouble, and didn't have to pay the beachfront prices the rest of the time.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byron ga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

this condo offerred plenty of room for our family of 6 w 2 bedrooms and pull out couch for kids. the condo was clean, quiet and just what we needed for our tampa vacation. the pool is junior olympic size and my kids loved it. they have a splash pad but it wasnt turned on for our visit. but the kids didnt even seem to mind. the pool area had great seating and umbrellas. condo had nice screened in porch attached..nice to eat outside. front staff was very friendly and helpful. i got a better rate by calling and booking with them directly vs online!

Room Tip: ask for room at the end...it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#46 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.