We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason this place is rated #1!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“There's a reason this place is rated #1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nothing but wonderful things to say about our week long stay at Emerald Greens!

Condo/apt was well equipped - many amenities - very roomy - extremely clean = totally enjoyable! Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly - especially the gentleman who worked evenings!

We enjoyed the beautiful pool and plentiful seating surrounding it....had fun playing table tennis. There is also a splash play area for little ones. Many beautiful tennis courts, and of course, an amazing golf course.

Located off the main drag which definitely helps with the noise level (was so quiet!) but close enough to restaurants and shopping galore.

Would TOTALLY stay here again if we find ourselves back in the Tampa area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
73
15
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel/ condo was wonderful. The location is excellent as there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was very clean and the service was courteous and professional. The pool is beautiful even though it is a community pool as well so we had to share the swimming lanes with local high school students. The water park portion was very clean and fun for,the children.
We had lunch at the retaurant which faced the golf course and our server was wonderful.,They were willing to help us with our children and accommodated our needs.
The Golf Proshop was very friendly and helpful as it was our first time on the golf course with children.,The golf course was very clean despite the weather. The golf carts and clubs were well kept and it was a joy to be out on the green. The staff was phenomenal in terms of friendly service and versatility to change. I would definitely recommend this hotel/condo.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentpo, General Manager at Emerald Greens Condo Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and were able to get out on the golf course! We look forward to being able to accommodate you again should your travels bring you back tot eh Tampa area. -Brent Pope, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgnia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I can't wait to go back to this lovely property. The condo itself was very clean, comfortable and felt new. There were numerous valuable amenities on-site, including a good fitness center, a big pool with lap lanes, a splash pad and playground for children, cabanas and comfortable seating areas on the pool deck, organized functions such as happy hour, movie night at the pool, exercise classes, etc.

There are many restaurants, stores and things to do just a short drive away.

The sales manager, J.R., was extremely helpful with our arrangements. He took care of all our requests in a friendly manner that made us feel welcome. If you have any questions about the property, contact him.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As others have described, Emerald Greens is more of condo development than a typical hotel. There seem to be a lot of similar places in the Orlando area, but not many in Tampa. The hotel staff are really friendly and accommodating. Located in Northern Tampa, close to the Zoo and Busch Gardens. Plenty of chain restaurants and supermarkets within ONE mile drive. Large pool that is used by the private condos surrounding the main hotel building. Also used by a local swim team.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It is unfair to refer to this as a hotel, it is so much more. My room was as comfortable as my home, but I did not have to clean up after myself.

I have stayed at Emerald Greens multiple times; I will always stay there when I am in Tampa. As someone who use to get on a plane, 40 plus weeks a year, I have a lot of expertise in hotels.

They also help setup golf for me.

D. Baker

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the first night of our Florida trip and it was so nice and relaxing, with a great pool, good gym, tennis courts and the condo itself was roomy well equipped and very clean- we even changed the last two nights booking in Tampa at another hotel to come back here. A great place

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We found this place and booked it solely on reviews from tripadvisor. I was expecting good but got fantastic. Our family was very comfortable. The place was spotlessly clean! Loved the memory foam mattresses. While the view is okay..nothing spectacular..the rooms were spacious and it was within a short driving distance of everything. Will most certainly go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#44 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#46 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.