We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with Teenage Grandkids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traveling with Teenage Grandkids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We take our grandkids (boy, 14 & girl 13) on a vacation every year, and have stayed in both "regular" hotels and condos. Emerald Greens was perfect! Very clean, with everything we needed for our 3-night stay. It has a great pool area, club house and many golf courses. Same service as a great hotel! Mary Drummond was very helpful in booking our stay - making sure we had the right sleeping arrangements, etc. Every staff member that we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We were sightseeing in the Tampa area, and it was a very easy drive to get to everything we wanted. (Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa Aquarium, Museum of Science and Industry). Lots of restaurants, grocery,drug and other stores in the area, which is a very nice suburban area of Tampa. We would certainly stay at Emerald Greens again, and highly recommend it for traveling families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    21
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
15
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for a night during a short weekend trip to Tampa. We had stayed at another hotel centrally located in tampa the other few nights. This place is great for families with children (nice size pool). The room itself is very clean, nicely furnished and much nicer than most hotels. You'll feel like you're at home. Only negative thing about this place is that the restaurant is not open everyday. So if you're planning on staying here, be prepared to either have food (the kitchen is nicely furnished- you can cook a nice simple meal since there's enough kitchen utensils to get you by) or drive over to the restaurants nearby. I love the fact that there's a washer and dryer (i think there's one in each floor). The gym is fully equipped and you have access to the tennis courts and golf as well. There's a little snack shop by the pool area. We didn't get to check out the restaurant since it was closed on Sunday and Monday. This place is definitely more for families as supposed to younger couples (sorry, no tiki bar by the pool). But overall a great condo!

Room Tip: top floor will probably be ideal. there's a veranda in each unit and if you're in the botto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking Surrey UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed for a week at Emerald Greens in a good sized 2 king bed condo with good layout, air con and free Wi-Fi. The kitchen was well equipped with full size oven, hob, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer etc. Condos were very clean with maid service every day. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Excellent swimming pool 25m x 25m most mornings we had the pool to ourselves! Gym was small but had enough equipment for a work-out. Emerald Greens is excellently placed to visit attractions such as Busch Gardens, Lowry Zoo, Clearwater, St Petes. We even drove to Orlando to Disney (1hr 30 mins) and Sarasota (1hr 15 mins). Only improvement that I think that they could make is to upgrade the walk in shower in the ensuite to apower shower.

Room Tip: Condos look either over the car park or swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We entertained a golf group playing Cheval, TPC Tampa Bay and Carrollwood recently, and the group stayed at this fine resort, located in the Carrollwood area of Tampa. You could not ask for better service. Anything they needed was taken care of quickly.
If you're playing golf in north Tampa or anywhere in Pasco County, you must stay here. You will not find better amenities and service anywhere!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, especially on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very pleasant stay in lovely accommodations for a family event. The condos were very clean with comfortable beds and nice linens. The bedrooms in our two king unit were separated by the kitchen with separate bathrooms. Easy for two couples to share. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife planned a birthday trip for me and my brothers for a Golf weekend. JR hooked up everything for us, golf, dinners and an amazing stay. I would definitely recommend Emerald Greens to anyone looking for a hassle free Golf trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I have hosted two business workshops at Emerald Greens and will always return if I'm staying in the Tampa area. Our attendees rave about the beautiful accommodations, friendly staff, great food, and over all ambiance. Emerald Greens isn't just for golfers, although the beautiful greens always tempt my attendees to play hooky from their meetings. The condos are beautiful, the veranda at the club is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink or a meal, and the pool patio is very inviting as well. This place offers it all - whether you stay for business or pleasure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.