We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful golf vacation with five star amenities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Dartmouth, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful golf vacation with five star amenities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Myself and seven other men from across Canada met here for a golf vacation! The staff were amazingly friendly and helpfull! The courses were great and challenging , the golf staff were accommodating ns friendly! The pool is great and inviting.
The location was excellent. We played several other courses all of which were within half an Hoyt's drive!
There were lots of good places to eat within ten min. Of the resort ! I would highly recommend this place for a group of golfers or even a family! Top notch!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
73
17
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

After spending two nights at Emerald Greens, I am certain this will be my resort of choice every time I return to the Tampa area.

The check-in experience was a breeze, the staff provided fantastic restaurant options, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well-stocked, and the rates were very competitive - especially when considering of all the amenities Emerald Greens offers.

Its location just off Dale Mabry and near the expressway gave access to numerous and diverse dining, shopping, and recreational activities.

Compliments to the staff and management for maintaining an exquisite resort and memorable experience. This is one accommodation that definitely surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband, 8 yro son and I stayed at Emerald Greens for 6 nights in early April. I would highly recommend this resort and definitely will stay here again if in the Tampa area! The service was impeccable and Drew's communication with us, both leading up to our trip and while we were staying there, was excellent! The accommodations were great, having everything we needed to eat all our breakfasts and most of our lunches either in the room or packed to bring with us. They even provided us with a cooler so we could take our lunch to the beach and waterpark. While we didn't golf while there, it was a convenient central location to go to Busch Gardens, LEGOLAND, Adventure Island and the beach. Drew even got us discount tickets to Busch Gardens and LEGOLAND. The rooms were clean and spacious and very quiet. It was also a great value for what we paid. Our only complaint was that the pillows were very flat; they had some fluffier pillows (we had one in our room between the 2 king beds), but were out of stock of any more, so they need to get more softer pillows. My son liked the little water park, but would have enjoyed more if the water was heated (it was early April, so probably non-heated would feel great in July!)

Room Tip: We stayed right near the pool / water park; since the pool closed fairly early, there wasn't a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Two couples stayed here April 2013 and we have mixed reviews of this property... We have stayed in similar resorts in other parts of Florida and South Carolina, so perhaps our expectations were too high!?

The room:
The facility is fairly new, and the rooms are spacious. Rooms were clean, but 'surface' cleaned only. Lots of dust in the corners of the room and on the ceiling fans, light fixtures and appliances. Towels were replaced daily but the complimentary toiletries were not replaced once. Carpets were not vacuumed, nor were the bathroom or kitchen floors swept, which I would expect AT LEAST once or twice during our stay, if not daily. Are the cleaning staff too rushed?? We had to call maintenance 3 times while we were there in a 7 day period (air conditioner, toilet, shower), which makes me think things are not being properly maintained.

The Facility:
The pool area is nice, with a large pool, kids splashpad, bar, and lots of seating....but as a resort guest, I didn't expect my afternoon time in the pool to be interrupted by swim instructors running kids swimming lessons, which seemed to happen every day.
All 4 of us enjoyed the golf course(s), which were well-maintained and fairly challenging for us 'average' golfers! Golf staff (pro shop, starter, etc.) were very friendly, and allowing patrons to take demo clubs out on the course is very smart and could be very prosperous!! Haha.

The Staff:
2 of the front desk girls we dealt with with were very nice, one in particular gave us additional information about area restaurants, which we appreciated. The gentleman who came to fix the air conditioning was very courteous and helpful. When it came to the toilet repair (which was 'after hours', the front desk girl came and spoke to someone (who I assume was maintenance) and 'fixed' the toilet. She said it "should be fine" overnight but if not, someone would be there in the morning to fix is properly....being in any hotel room with an unusable toilet is not acceptable in my opinion.

This may sound hypocritical, but we DID enjoy our stay. That said, this place is nice, but could go downhill quickly, which is a reason I am not sure we would book here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentpo, General Manager at Emerald Greens Condo Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Percivas,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Some of your comments were uplifting and complimentary which was fantastic to see. Our staff works very hard to help deliver a positive guest experience and it is always rewarding for them to see their efforts being recognized.

That being said, it appears we fell short of your expectations (as well as our own) in other areas and I wanted to let you know that this will be addressed swiftly. Arrangements are being made to retrain our cleaning staff to help ensure some of those 'hard to reach' areas are given the proper attention they need. Also, we are revisiting our preventative maintenance program to help make sure we are doing all we can to help keep the facilities of our condos running as efficiently as possible.

I welcome the opportunity to speak with you further if you so wish. I can be reached by calling 813-961-9400 ext. 403 or you can e-mail me at brent@stayandplaytampa.com.

I hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future!

Best Regards,
Brent Pope
Resort Director
Emerald Greens Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I tried to make a reservation through the hotel's reservation portal, but they only allowed a minimum of 3 nights. So I called the hotel and managed to get a room for us for 2 nights. The price was high, so the lady said that she would be able to lower the price by max 15%, which was ok. Their site is rather impressive so my expectations were high. When we arrived all we could think of was "thank god we're only staying 2 nights". The furniture, namely the sofa was old and shabby and worst of all it stunk. The bedroom was ok, although I would suggest that they get rid of the smelly and dirty carpet. The pullout bed is simply awful, but then again, it's not meant to be a bed. The pool outside was actually quite nice. The pictures on the Internet are 'pimped', especially the kids part, but it's not bad. The service on the day we arrived was ok, the lady at the reception was merely accompanying our needs, but she was cold and unfriendly, the next day as well. The lady at the reception in the morning was very nice and helpful, and guided us on what we could do with our 2 young kids. Overall it's not worth the money, surely there are better, nicer and less smelly hotels in the area

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentpo, General Manager at Emerald Greens Condo Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Lio56,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to help deliver clean and comfortable accommodations with first class service in a boutique resort setting. We were all disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations, as well as our own.

Please know that your comments will be shared with each of our employees and proper measures will be taken to help ensure our guest experience remains one of the best in Tampa.

If you would like to discuss your comments further, I welcome the opportunity to speak with you anytime you may wish. I can be reached at 813-961-9400 ext. 403 or you can e-mail me at brent@stayandplaytampa.com.

I hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Brent Pope
Resort Director
Emerald Greens Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Re-visited Emerald Greens resort a little while ago. For those of you who don't know this little boutique hotel, it's a 50-room resort hotel located near the Emerald Greens Country Club in Carrolwood, about 12 miles north of downtown Tampa. It is close to Dale Mabry Highway, but tucked away amidst 27 holes of golf. The rooms are tremendous - but the service is the best in Florida! If you want to truly enjoy your stay in Tampa, this is the place to stay - great decor, spacious rooms....but the service is beyond compare!!

Room Tip: AS for a room overlooking the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Emerald green made it a smooth easy weekend for a golf getaway in Tampa.
Low key, quiet and clean. Courteous friendly staff. Amenities of a traditional hotel, but a two bedroom condo.
Would definitely recommend for family or a golf foursome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#46 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.