We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional service at every step...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Save Saved
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off 3 Night Stay!
Ranked #1 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Lutz, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Professional service at every step...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Re-visited Emerald Greens resort a little while ago. For those of you who don't know this little boutique hotel, it's a 50-room resort hotel located near the Emerald Greens Country Club in Carrolwood, about 12 miles north of downtown Tampa. It is close to Dale Mabry Highway, but tucked away amidst 27 holes of golf. The rooms are tremendous - but the service is the best in Florida! If you want to truly enjoy your stay in Tampa, this is the place to stay - great decor, spacious rooms....but the service is beyond compare!!

Room Tip: AS for a room overlooking the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    17
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Emerald green made it a smooth easy weekend for a golf getaway in Tampa.
Low key, quiet and clean. Courteous friendly staff. Amenities of a traditional hotel, but a two bedroom condo.
Would definitely recommend for family or a golf foursome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our family just stayed here for a week and we were very impressed. The service was amazing, even before we arrived! Drew had everything arranged for us just as we requested. The front desk was very helpful with suggestions on restaurants and directions, etc. the golf course was great and the staff working there very friendly. Clubhouse food was good, though food service was a bit slow.
Rooms were in good shape, nicely done.
Perfect for any type of golfing holiday. Location was very central to a lot of other points of interest as well. Will highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our Spring golf trip was absolutely fantastic with the stay in Emerald Greens ! Rooms were great, staff was helpful, location ideal and golf was wonderful ! I'd recommend it to anyone without hesitation .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had 10 guys coming from all over the country arriving and departing at different times and Drew Dosek did a wonderful job accomodating every change request we made.
Most of our group belong to private clubs. They claim to treat you as a member for your stay and that exactly how you get treated.
The golf courses are difficult but fair and the Pine 9 is a tremendous 9 holes of golf.
The members locker room is a great little room. It has a poker table with chips, and 2 big TV's that we used a few times.
The food is decent and reasonably priced and the service throughout the resort was excellent.
The resort is also half an hour away from the Hard Rock Casino which is worth the trip.
The rooms were modern and clean and the hotel is across the parking lot from the clubhouse.
Emerald Greens is very reasonably priced a perfect place for a golf trip with the boys.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay. Clean accommodations, helpful staff, free WiFi, free use of printer, heated pool, among many other nice touches. Each bathroom had three beach towels, soap was provided for the dish washers, each bedroom had two bathrobes, almost every kitchen utensil you might need for your stay. With a car everything major attraction was within reach. One minor draw back was that the water in the splash pad was too cold for my daughter to use. Definitely not a deal breaker. I plan to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I plan an annual golf trip for eight guys from all over the country. This year, I chose Emerald Greens and after just returning home I am already looking forward to going back next year. The service was outstanding, from Drew Dosek helping me secure rooms and tee times at some excellent golf courses, to the servers and workers at the Clubhouse, to the golf course staff, this place is terrific. Not too far from Tampa airport, Hard Rock Casino, George Steinbrenner Field, and some great restaurants and golf courses. Rooms were nice with all the necessary amenities, and cost was very reasonable. The golf course itself was in pretty good shape. Can't speak highly enough of the place.

Room Tip: Call Drew Dosek at (813) 961-9400 x 401 and tell him what you need - they will do all they can to ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country
Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#2 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.