We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent golf vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Save Saved
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
September Labor Savings
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
“Excellent golf vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our Spring golf trip was absolutely fantastic with the stay in Emerald Greens ! Rooms were great, staff was helpful, location ideal and golf was wonderful ! I'd recommend it to anyone without hesitation .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
14
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had 10 guys coming from all over the country arriving and departing at different times and Drew Dosek did a wonderful job accomodating every change request we made.
Most of our group belong to private clubs. They claim to treat you as a member for your stay and that exactly how you get treated.
The golf courses are difficult but fair and the Pine 9 is a tremendous 9 holes of golf.
The members locker room is a great little room. It has a poker table with chips, and 2 big TV's that we used a few times.
The food is decent and reasonably priced and the service throughout the resort was excellent.
The resort is also half an hour away from the Hard Rock Casino which is worth the trip.
The rooms were modern and clean and the hotel is across the parking lot from the clubhouse.
Emerald Greens is very reasonably priced a perfect place for a golf trip with the boys.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay. Clean accommodations, helpful staff, free WiFi, free use of printer, heated pool, among many other nice touches. Each bathroom had three beach towels, soap was provided for the dish washers, each bedroom had two bathrobes, almost every kitchen utensil you might need for your stay. With a car everything major attraction was within reach. One minor draw back was that the water in the splash pad was too cold for my daughter to use. Definitely not a deal breaker. I plan to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I plan an annual golf trip for eight guys from all over the country. This year, I chose Emerald Greens and after just returning home I am already looking forward to going back next year. The service was outstanding, from Drew Dosek helping me secure rooms and tee times at some excellent golf courses, to the servers and workers at the Clubhouse, to the golf course staff, this place is terrific. Not too far from Tampa airport, Hard Rock Casino, George Steinbrenner Field, and some great restaurants and golf courses. Rooms were nice with all the necessary amenities, and cost was very reasonable. The golf course itself was in pretty good shape. Can't speak highly enough of the place.

Room Tip: Call Drew Dosek at (813) 961-9400 x 401 and tell him what you need - they will do all they can to ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a great time staying at Emerald Greens.

Price - The price for a 2 bedroom condo was competitive with local hotels.

Accomodations - The condo was very comfortable. It felt like we were renting a furnished 2 bedroom apartment for the week.

Extras - They had a great outdoor space for our 2 year old to play. The workout facility gave me a chance to catch up on some circuits and the location allowed for me to safely put in a 2 mile jog outside.

Staff - The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed like every time I walked by the front desk someone was extending their stay.

This is going on our list of places to return to in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The unit was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, very clean, updated and spacious. It had a small screened in balcony. We were facing the pool area and it got a little noisy at night. There was laundry facilities on each floor . The staff was excellent and Drew was great . He made all the arrangements for the hotel and golf a breeze. My husband enjoyed the golf courses very much and I enjoyed the shopping. We would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

8 golfers, reserved 2 units and couldn't be happier with the accommodations. Excellent daily room service cleaned up our mess from night before. Large kitchen and bathrooms, plenty of room. Everything was new and modern and not run down like many condos in Tampa we've stayed in previously. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Top of our list! If I had to say anything on the negative side, the beds were small (only single beds), but not a big deal for 8 guys on a golf trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.