We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Accommodations for Guys Golf Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Save Saved
You added Emerald Greens Condo Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
September Labor Savings
Ranked #1 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodations for Guys Golf Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I plan an annual golf trip for eight guys from all over the country. This year, I chose Emerald Greens and after just returning home I am already looking forward to going back next year. The service was outstanding, from Drew Dosek helping me secure rooms and tee times at some excellent golf courses, to the servers and workers at the Clubhouse, to the golf course staff, this place is terrific. Not too far from Tampa airport, Hard Rock Casino, George Steinbrenner Field, and some great restaurants and golf courses. Rooms were nice with all the necessary amenities, and cost was very reasonable. The golf course itself was in pretty good shape. Can't speak highly enough of the place.

Room Tip: Call Drew Dosek at (813) 961-9400 x 401 and tell him what you need - they will do all they can to ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
14
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a great time staying at Emerald Greens.

Price - The price for a 2 bedroom condo was competitive with local hotels.

Accomodations - The condo was very comfortable. It felt like we were renting a furnished 2 bedroom apartment for the week.

Extras - They had a great outdoor space for our 2 year old to play. The workout facility gave me a chance to catch up on some circuits and the location allowed for me to safely put in a 2 mile jog outside.

Staff - The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed like every time I walked by the front desk someone was extending their stay.

This is going on our list of places to return to in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The unit was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, very clean, updated and spacious. It had a small screened in balcony. We were facing the pool area and it got a little noisy at night. There was laundry facilities on each floor . The staff was excellent and Drew was great . He made all the arrangements for the hotel and golf a breeze. My husband enjoyed the golf courses very much and I enjoyed the shopping. We would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

8 golfers, reserved 2 units and couldn't be happier with the accommodations. Excellent daily room service cleaned up our mess from night before. Large kitchen and bathrooms, plenty of room. Everything was new and modern and not run down like many condos in Tampa we've stayed in previously. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Top of our list! If I had to say anything on the negative side, the beds were small (only single beds), but not a big deal for 8 guys on a golf trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent 4 days here with our 16 year old son so he could get ready for his upcoming golf season at his high school in CT. The location is about 15 mins. from TPA. The 2BR, 2 bath accomodations were clean, spacious and conveniently located to the clubhouse. Not a lot of amenities like you would find at a Marriott or other chain hotel, but that wasn't what we were looking for. We were there to play golf and Emerald Greens offers 3 nine hole courses, as well as a reciprocal agreement with 5 other beautiful courses in the area. Drew Dosek, the Golf Sales Manager, couldn't have been more accomodating to our needs and requests. He set up a golf package that was just right for our needs, and communicated with us several times prior to our arrival to make sure everything would be as we wanted. Additionally, the food and service at the clubhouse was excellent. We would definitely spend time again at Emerald Green!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I am returning to Emerald Greens next week for the fourth year in a row for five days of golf. Obviously we like the property. The condos are spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and very accommodating and the golf course is perfect for northerners who haven't played for a while. The courses could be a bit more challenging and slightly better maintained but having said that it is a really pleasant experience.

The vast pool with its pool bar is a great place to hang out on a hot afternoon after a round of golf and the golf clubhouse restaurant and bar, open most days, offers better food and service than I would expect.

All in all you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: All units are two bedroom, two bath condos with living room, dining area, kitchen and balcony and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

exceptional service we were scheduled to arrive on friday but arrived on thursday due to blizzard
called 1 day in advanced and drew stated no problem we even stayed in the same room no change of room booked our addtional tee time with only 1 days notice facalities are absoulutley fantastic and service was great check out was 11.00 am we were playing early that morning they let us check out the night before we left oh ya by the way the original booking no deposit req. pay everthing when your ready to leave what trust we will defintey be back the old saying no place like home no there is no place like emerald dunes p.s golf course were fantastic not even 1 complaint in our foursome this is by far a five star resort probally a 10 star thanks again emerald green

Room Tip: no questions about it book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#1 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Greens Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.