We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cilantro Indian Cuisine

Cilantro Indian Cuisine
11009 N 56th St, Tampa, FL 33617
813-983-8220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #724 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Used to be a Spanish restaurant, then was redecrated and filled with nice original Indian furniture; the owner and staff are very helpful. Food was well prepared with lots of choices and quite tasty with just the right amount of spiciness but not burning hot.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    4
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Place looks dingy but the food is AMAZING! When we first walked in, we thought it wouldnt be good. But the flavors were spot on, the meal was excellent, and the customer service was the best. Not included in the list of restaurants near by on our hotel menu but it should have been!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I have wanted to try Cilantro's for some time now and finally tried their lunch buffet. They have a very good selection of vegetable and potato dishes plus butter chicken and Tandoori chicken. I have tried butter chicken at several Indian restaurants and each one is slightly different, but all have been very good. The food was nicely spiced without being too hot for the average palate. The buffet was $9.99 per person plus tax and tip. Not cheap but not out of line considering the food taste and quality. Our server was attentive but not intrusive. We will return in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Outstanding! Food is amazing! Well prepared, flavored perfectly. They do a great job of presenting the layered and complimentary spices that this culture is known for. The layout of the area gives you a nearly completely personal dining area. Only downside to this ( and it is very minor ) is that the layout means it is difficult for the staff to be there at all times. Having your own dining area ( nearly ) is an excellent plus to this experience. A must for Indian food lovers!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very good but a little pricey...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you like Indian food, it's the place that won't disappoint.
I just think they keep going up in price each time we visit.
The service was quick and the waiter was friendly. Soon
they will price me out of eating there.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Cilantro Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cilantro Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.