We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found A Local Jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperia Cafe

La Creperia Cafe
1729 E 7th Ave, Ybor City, Tampa, FL 33605-3805 (Historic Ybor)
813-248-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Waffles & Crepes in Tampa
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Historic Ybor
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Found A Local Jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We Weren't Sure If This Was Going To Be Something We Would Like Or Not, But We Were Pleasantly Surprised! The Quaint Little Cafe In Ybor City Was Comfortable, Clean And Displayed Some Fun Decor. The Crepes Were Unbelievable And The Coffee And Service Were Just As Good. Will Come Back On Every Future Trip. Thank You!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    3
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
miami beach
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Really tasty crepe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had a strawberry, banana and creme crepe. It was delicious!
One of our friends had a crepe with jalapeno, which I will try on my next trip to tampa.

This is not a typical crepe, in the sense that it is not paper thin. That's why it was so delicious!
It seemed to me like the restaurant is family owned and who seemed to be the owners were there keeping an eye on every single detail! Awesome!

I definitely recommend this place if you're ever in Ybor.



I have a suggestion for them, though. Please serve a different brand of coffee. It was not good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Try this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This little place in Ybor City is so good.. Best crepes, reminds me of the ones in Europe, real crepes! They also have good espresso and cappuccino . If u get a lunch crepe with meats and cheeses, they also have a decent beer selection!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great spot in the middle of Ybor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon the recommendation of our hotel staff, we visited for a late breakfast, and were pleased with our visit.

The menu has a variety of both savory and sweet crepe selections for both breakfast and dinner choices, and we'll have to visit again to sample some more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purrfctprncss
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best crepe in the world!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great food, great service. We had coffee and dessert crepes. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Creperia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperia Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.