We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They refurbished it nicely - and then forgot the rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #51 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
203 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“They refurbished it nicely - and then forgot the rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice, clean....a solid Courtyard Marriot. What'd they forget - internet that works consistently, a Bistro that carried food (no fresh fruit at night, no oatmeal the next breakfast......how can you serve breakfast but have no oatmeal? The gym is sort of depressing....but passable. If you just want a room and you're going to find another place to eat, you'll do fine. Bring your hotspot though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMalu, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Travelmansouth,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied. We try our hardest to ensure all of our guests have the best stay possible, and I apologize about your Bistro and internet experience. I will make sure we address this in on our next staff meeting and come up with solutions so that we can make sure that this wont happen again.

If you are ever in the Tampa area again, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Jasmne Malu and the Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Tampa Brandon for our 5-night family vacation (Busch Gardens, Legoland, Clearwater Beach, etc.). The hotel is conveniently located close to both the highway and a huge selection of restaurants and shops. We had the indoor pool to ourselves each time we used it, and my husband enjoyed the fitness center every night. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMalu, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Maclough,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jasmine Malu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is great for business or overnight fun just to get away. The rooms are very nice, extremely clean and the staff is very accomodating. We will certainly be using this hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a King size bed, make your reservations ahead of time. They only have a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMalu, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear HSTT,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review of your stay with us! We realize you have plenty of options when choosing hotels, and we want to THANK YOU for choosing ours.

Thank you again!
Jasmine Malu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I always stay at the Brandon Courtyard when I travel to the Tampa area for business. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always so friendly. The price is right as well. Easy access to the interstates for travel around the area. I marked this excellent because my stay is always very comfortable here. However, for some reason Courtyard has stopped the free coffee in the lobby area. As gold elite member of Marriott I find that discouraging. Its not the local properties issue but a corporate issue I was made of aware of today. Minor issue but nice to grab a cup of coffee when your leaving for the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMalu, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tmka2463,

We appreciate your feedback; guest feed back like this is what prompt us to bring back the complimentary coffee service in the morning. We realize as a business traveler you have plenty of options when choosing hotels, and we want to thank you for choosing ours. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Tampa-Brandon.

Kind Regards,
Jasmine Malu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My recent stay at this location proved far beyond my expectations. The reception staff, especially,Yusuff Belal who checked my 92 year old mother and me in, proved himself to be an exceptional asset to the Marriott Corp. He and another rare service gem of an employee named Ivan both were expediently attentive to our various needs as guests. Neither hesitated to recognize and immediately offer their assistance for my disabled Mother's special needs. I found it to be a delight to meet these two wonderful employees who treated us like caring family from the moment we entered up to the time of our departure. They both make service an "ART" to be appreciated. The indoor pool and hot tub alone made our stay worthwhile;
especially considering the stormy weather during our visit. The room was spotless and thoroughly comfortable. I would highly recommend this Marriott Courtyard Tampa/Brandon to anyone traveling the area.
THANK YOU AGAIN, Yusuff and Ivan.
Sincerely,
Emma Rose Weaver

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMalu, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. It is always a pleasure when our staff is able to wow a guest and get recongnized for their efforts. I have already shared this information with the entire team.

Thank you so much!

Jasmine Malu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean comfortable Marriott offering recently remodeled. Shuttle service available to airport as well as downtown. Convenient to Tampa University convention center etc. Breakfast and restaurant offers limited breakfast items as well as lunch and dinner.Paper in the morning at the door.

Green Features: As with all Marriott locations smoke free and recycling is encouraged
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMalu, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I want to say that we appreciate hearing feedback from your stay and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks again,
Jasmine Malu
General Manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here with my son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren ages 6 and 9 on 3-14 and 3-15. The staff was very friendly and helpful. An early check in was allowed for my son who was in Tampa on business and finished early. The rooms were okay, no fridge or safe, etc. we were put in adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor. The Bistro is not a full serve restaurant. The menu is ample, but breakfast tasted and looked like it had been microwaved, not cooked. Not what I expected. We ate there 2 mornings and I ordered 2 different things but had the same impressions. We got a call on the second night, around 10 pm from the front desk stating that the room below was complaining that we were "jumping around on the floor." HUH? The kids had been asleep for an hour after spending a long day at Legoland. We had simply been packing as we had to leave early the next morning. There was a party going on several rooms down, and people in the hall. No one was jumping on the floor and we were NOT being loud in any way. The floors must have zero soundproofing because we were doing nothing more than walking around and gathering and packing. We chose this hotel for its location, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Julietll,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied. We try our hardest to ensure all of our guests have the best stay possible. Unfortunately some guests are more sensitive to their surrounding than others and we take every report of noise seriously. We did not mean to cause you an problems by honoring another guests request to contact your room about noise. We are constantly trying to improve our food offerings and I can assure you nothing in our kitchen is microwaved. We have recently added some great new items and taken some items with bad reviews away. We hope you made it home safely and that you enjoyed the time with your family here in Tampa. If you are ever in the Tampa area again, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Casey and the Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Address: 10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-75 and just 10 minutes outside of downtown Tampa, the Courtyard Tampa Brandon hotel offers a central location to attractions including Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheatre at the Fairgrounds. Business travelers and vacationing families love our modern hotel rooms with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Our state-of-the-art lobby is highlighted by the interactive GoBoard providing the latest news, traffic and weather. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy our onsite Bistro serving healthy breakfast items, Starbucks coffee and evening bar service. Take advantage of our free amenities including parking, indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location and thoughtful amenities make us a top choice among hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.