We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #51 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at The Courtyard by Marriott in Brandon. We will certainly stay there again. The rooms are decorated in a contemporary theme and very clean and comfortable. We love the Bistro for breakfast and dinner. Our only regret this time was that due to the weather our flight was delayed and by the time we got to Brandon it was after 10:00 pm and the Bistro was closed. However, there was a little food alcove in the lobby where we were able to.purchase a sandwich and bottle of wine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Kathryn L,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. We are so thrilled that you chose to stay with us again and that you had a great stay. The Bistro is a great addition to our hotel and we hear from many guests who enjoy having the convenient option for food and drinks in the lobby. We are about to roll out some menu changes for Spring and the new recipes are delicious! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

Casey and the Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean updated and staff was friendly. Great location. Would stay here again if I have to get hotel in this area. Pool looked clean. Food smelled good yet I didn't eat there. Overall satisfied with this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dcfdoll,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We LOVE that you enjoyed your stay! Maybe next time you will have the time to sample our Bistro menu or ejoy a delicious Starbucks coffee. We hope to become your home away from home here in Tampa.

Thank you,
Casey and the Couryard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We've stayed at many Marriott properties but this one was outstanding. The decor was very nice and our room was almost spotless. We appreciated the efficient, free WIFi. We requested a quiet room and were nicely accommodated. Even though the motel appeared to be full, we never heard any noise all night. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Every staff member we came in contact with was extremely friendly and welcoming. It is obvious that management runs a tight ship. The location of this property is convenient for shopping and dining out. The front desk clerk provided us with a listing of area restaurants and a map. We highly recommend this Courtyard and will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: We always request a room on an upper level floor away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Nancy M,
Thank you for such a nice review! We are lucky to have such a nice new hotel to work with and I am so lucky to have a grat staff that really cares about our guests. When you pu tour staff together with our renovated hotel, it makes for a great stay. We hope to see you for your future trips to Tampa. If you ever need anything plese reach out and let us know.

Thank you,
Casey and the Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had been driving all day and did not have a reservation in advance of our arrival. We were warmly greeted and were given the last room in the Hotel, after having been to the 5 other's within a mile of this one. It was a wonderful stay!! Very clean room, we were in the Executive Sweet, moderately priced. The Lobby was very nice and the food area was wonderful! Would definitely stay there again on our next trip to town!

Room Tip: It was very clean. All the staff were friendly and courteous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Amy M.,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us! The room you stayed in is a great set up for families or our business travelers. The executive suite has a good amount extra space with mini refrigerator and microwave. I have to say, we are lucky that you chose us for your stay and we can't wait to see you again.

Thank you again,
Casey and the Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Been to this hotel before, during, and after the refurb. Service has always been stellar, quality has gotten much better. Since the refurb the cleanliness and modern feel is outstanding! Ill be staying here more often in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Frequenttravels76,

It is great to hear such great feedback from a guest that experienced our hotel prior to our recent renovation. As you mentioned the quality of our hotel has improved greatly over the past year. The guest rooms are clean and fresh, our Bistro restaurant serves great food and delicious Starbucks coffee, and our staff is the best around.

We look forward to your next visit.

Casey and the Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel staff was great and the hotel was very clean! Everything was in working order and they have a very nice pool and hot tub. The location of the hotel was super!! Near the mall and quick access to the highways too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
CWMH,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. As I have responded to other reviews I have mentioned our goal of being the best and to be recognized by a Trip Advisor Senior Reviewer means a lot to our staff. Our team takes pride in serving all of our guests and i am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again.

Casey and the Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Hotel was clean and mostly renovated although there were a few pieces of hard furniture in the rooms still left unchanged. It was very quiet and the staff very nice and welcomming. My only complaint is that they have 1 coffee urn and you must constantly request a refill. We stayed 2 nights and each morning (we have 2 cups) it was empty. That is 4 out of 4 tries. Cafe looked nice but understaffed in the morning so the 1st day we eat out cause of the line.

Second day we eat from the cafe it was good and plentiful enough for all 3 of us with 1 breakfast. Still aline but we were in no hurry.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Arlette C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback and I assure you that we will work to prevent any other guests from experiencing the coffee shortage that you did. Without guests letting us know where we can improve, our hotel will never reach the goal of being the best in Tampa. Thank you very much for giving us the chance to improve and helping us move closer to our goal.

As an update we contacted our coffee distributor and ordered in 3 more coffee urns which will arrive this week. All of our guests will have access to the complimentary coffee every morning in the lobby without a wait.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Tampa.

Casey and the Courtyard Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Address: 10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-75 and just 10 minutes outside of downtown Tampa, the Courtyard Tampa Brandon hotel offers a central location to attractions including Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheatre at the Fairgrounds. Business travelers and vacationing families love our modern hotel rooms with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Our state-of-the-art lobby is highlighted by the interactive GoBoard providing the latest news, traffic and weather. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy our onsite Bistro serving healthy breakfast items, Starbucks coffee and evening bar service. Take advantage of our free amenities including parking, indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location and thoughtful amenities make us a top choice among hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.