We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #47 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great place to stay. Very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the past month and the place is very clean, the staff is exceptionally nice and everything was easy to book, check out ect. Great place, great price!
We booked 7 rooms for a sporting event, and I loved the fact that some of them had balconies. Slept very peaceful in comfortable beds too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
CoachKouns,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We aim to create repeat travelers like yourself and to add more members to our extended family. The balconies that are available on some of our rooms are such a great feature to have available. Everyone loves to spend time outside in the warm temperatures and just relax after a long day of work or play (especially when visiting from the snowy northern states).

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Tampa Brandon, we look forward to seeing you again!

Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
9
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

let me start out by saying i travel to the tampa area quite often....i have stayed in most of the 3 or 4 star hotels there have there....doubletree..hilton...crown plaza.....and have stayed at this property at least 5 or 6 times in the past few years and it had gotten worse everytime i stayed there.......i mean it was a joke of a marriott property...but let me tell you something......they did a total renovation at this property.....inside/outside....staff.....restaurant..pool area...everything........and let me tell you something.......this hotel is now OUTSTANDING.........1 of the best in the area........Casey the gm was great...as well as everyone i encountered.....the new bistro is excellant......and you would never know this was the same hotel....i commend Casey and his staff...and to marriott for a GREAT JOB...

Room Tip: every room is totally redone so im sure they are all great...comfortable bed....flat screen tv...and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
bdog988,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Trip Advisor travelers! We are so lucky to have such a great staff, which cares deeply about our guests. Our number one goal is to have every single guest walk out of our doors completely satisfied. We want to be the best hotel in Tampa and over the past year we have worked really hard to get to that goal, completing a renovation, hiring the best people, and delivering great service.

We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Tampa Brandon!!!

Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I will definitely stay here whenever I am in the Tampa area. The employees here are phenomenal! The new Bistro is a great new addition and the broccoli cheese soup is one of the best I have ever had. Good work Courtyard.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you snshin1027!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our Bistro staff was excited to hear that you enjoyed the food they prepared for you, especially the soup! Our soups are delicious, but unfortunately we don't sell a lot due to the temperatures outside here in Florida. We hope to see you again so you can try our delicious flatbreads or sandwiches

Thank you again for staying with us at the Courtyard Tampa Brandon!!!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

In all fairness I will start out by saying that I am a longtime Marriott Rewards member who at one point in time stayed over 100 nights out per year for quite a few years. That being said, I have stayed at many many Courtyards across the US. Here are a few things that stood out in my very brief 1 night stay.
-The staff genuinely cared, both at checkin and when leaving.
-The property is recently updated. Both the rooms and the lobby.
- Computers are available free of charge to check email, etc..
- New concept for this chain- a cafe is in the lobby offering different, non buffet items for breakfast and dinner. Looked very nice although I did not purchase anything.
-Bedding was comfortable, shower had enough pressure, linens and towels seemed new.
- Numerous chain restaurants available within a mile or so.

Overall this property was put together very nicely and I would highly recommend it for the money, whether staying multiple nights or just one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you Chad S.!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are so glad that guests like yourself are enjoying all of the changes we made during 2012. Our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great time whether they are visiting for business or fun. We wish you many safe travels in 2013 and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you again for staying with us at the Courtyard Tampa Brandon!!!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year and what a surprise when I arrived this Dec 2012. The lobby and room upgrades as well as the Bistro was great. The entire hotel had been remodeled with a very nice decor. The staff was super. I remembered some of them from last year. Very friendly and accommodating. Pretty centrally located in a quiet area, close to shopping, eateries and the casino. This will be my hotel every time I travel to Tampa.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
BJB,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Tampa Brandon again! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and lobby area. The changes Marriott has made to the Courtyard brand are great for all different types of customers, from families to business travelers. Like you, many of our guests are amazed at the transformation our property went through over the past year. We cannot wait to see you again. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great stay. My wife and I were in town for a family weddings. Wedding was at 3.00PM. We had requested early check in, but thats not always guarenteed. We arrived shortly after 12.00PM after a 3hr drive. Our room was not ready. Meghan at the front desk went above and beyond to get us into a room so we could get ready for the wedding. The rooms was spacious and bed was very comfortable. For the short time we were there it was a very good experience. We will stay there again if ever in the area. Thanks again Meghan...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dan H,
Thank you for such a nice review. I have to tell the truth Meghan saw your review and literally jumped up and down she was so happy! She and the rest of our staff really enjoy taking care of our guests on a daily basis. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and were able to make your wedding on time especially after the long drive. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Have a great Christmas and a Happy New year!

Thank You!
Casey, Meghan, and the entire Courtyard Tampa Brandon Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The rooms were comfortable, the staff extremely friendly and the breakfast sandwich from the bistro delicious. I would recommend the hotel for others traveling for business purposes. One improvement for me would be a complimentary bottle of water in the room. Other than that I was very pleased with my stay,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
KMF32789 ,

We appreciate you taking time to share about your recent stay at our hotel and we are extremely happy that you had a great time. Our Bistro, which is open for both breakfast and dinner, is a completely new concept for the Courtyard brand and provides great options for all of our guests. Our Bistro team takes a lot of pride in delivering delicious food and for them to be recognized is great. Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard Tampa Brandon and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Address: 10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Tampa
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tampa/Brandon is a newly renovated facility located just off of I-75. Everything has been redesigned, from our overnight rooms to our public spaces. We offer a Bistro serving breakfast and dinner daily, Proudly serving Starbuck's, and a lounge serving beer & wine. We are located near many restaurants and shopping options, with Brandon Mall right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.