We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Parent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #44 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Football Parent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My sons team stayed here for an entire week, it was a good experience overall, the only issues were that because we were a large group and because of scheduling I guess, we had to eat breakfast from 7-8am, so I had to wake son up very early, every morning, also when using the on premises washer and dryer, the timer is set for 30 minutes by default, try washing a football uniform like that and dryer was just worthless, the staff was top notch in my opinion, tina or christina ( I forget her last name) was very friendly and warm, casey the manager was on point, the indian guy ( cant remember his name) was so cool and friendly. The room was cleaned properly everyday, they even gave me a small fridge for my sons medication, it would be nice to see a microwave and fridge in rooms. The location is great also. I plan to stay here again if ever in Tampa.

Room Tip: Try to get balcony room, its just adds a little more to the experience. Plenty of places to eat in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
RJ,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We had a great time hosting you and the rest of the Bustleton Bengals! All of the parents and kids were a pleasure to work with and hopefully they share the same feelings about our hotel. Managing big groups like yours for breakfast does become tricky, but we welcome the challenge and would gladly do it again. Congratulations on a great tournament, we hope to see you again next year!

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
9
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great stay. My husband and i were at this Courtyard for 3 days. We had business in Tampa and did not want to pay an arm and a leg for a hotel. i was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. i was greeted when I checked in and greeted every time I passed the front desk. The location is great for everything. Great staff, Great hotel. If we ever have to visit Tampa again I would stay at this Courtyard
Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dee,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard Tampa Brandon. I shared your comments with our entire staff at our meeting today, and they loved to hear your feedback and were very happy you had a great time. We look forward to your next stay and if you ever need anything, please let us know.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great stay.. The beds are as comfortable as we have ever slept on.. clean, clean,clean.. Check in personel were extreamly helpful and friendly.. The place to stay close to I-75. Tampa, Brandon..Close to everything... Thanks !!!

Room Tip: When choosing between the Fairfield across the parking lot and the courtyard.. Please choose the Cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
J V,
I am glad that our hotel was a good choice for your most recent stay in Tampa. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. Our renovation transformed our hotel into a great place to stay. We have always had a great staff, but the addition of Starbucks, dinner service and completely renovated guest rooms has really pushed our hotel to the top. We look forward to your next stay and if you ever need anything, please let us know.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Courtyard for one night in October. We were in the Tampa area for a concert and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of hotel.

Upon checking in, my friend realized she had forgotten her toothbrush. As she went to pay for one she picked up in the small sundry shop, the woman at the front desk offered her a free one that they kept on hand for guests. It was a nice gesture and a great way to start our stay.

The lobby looked shiny-new, complete with TVs, computers and a snack bar. Our room was about what you can expect from a Marriott-- there were few frills, but it was comfortable, clean and spacious.

Location-wise, there isn't a ton to do or see directly around the hotel. In fact, the closest "restaurant row" is about 15 minutes away. That said, landmarks such as the Florida State Fairgrounds and Hard Rock Hotel & Casino take even less time than that to get to. Though the Courtyard is a bit out of the fray, it's not difficult to get around.

Overall, this is a great spot for an overnight stay or short trip to the Tampa area. The staff was friendly, the facilities were above average, and you can't beat the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor two or higher so that you can take advantage of the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Courtney,
Thank you!!! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. We all taking care of our guests and trying to exceed your expectations. Our newly renovated hotel offers something for any traveler, from complementary sundries and to Starbucks coffee. With everything that we have added, we truly are one of the best hotels in Tampa and hope that we get to see you again the next time you are in town.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I can tell you that the changes they have made are great. This is basically a new hotel with the same great people. They completely gutted their old worn down rooms and did an amazing job at transforming them into comfortable and stylish rooms. Compared to the competition in the area this place is bay far the best place to stay. I will be back and hope to see all of you there too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Chris P,
We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. You are right about our transformation this year; our staff has worked very hard this year to upgrade our hotel from top to bottom. We all really enjoy sharing our great new hotel with all of our guests. With everything that we have added, we truly are one of the best hotels in Tampa and hope that we get to see you again the next time you are in town.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This property is a bigger wreck than Lindsay Lohan. We chose to stay here because the property was newly refurbished and in a semi close location to Busch Gardens as we were headed for Howl-O-Scream, which was amazing!

I have stayed at several Marriott locations, and this was by far was the worst. The most important aspect when staying at a hotel I believe is "Customer Service". I don't think that this property understands the definition of that.

In particular, there was a request made to the Front Desk where we had requested for the bed to be turned over. The male agent appeared very confused, and upon clarification from his coworker to the meaning of "turning down the bed" he replied with "WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE BED?", in a very powerful and startling tone! At this point, we had just let it go and moved on with our day.

Another instance, was in the early evening where we had asked an agent a question in regards to hotel amenities. She replied with a one word answer, walked away, and moved on to her next task.

Come to think of it... not once when we walked into the entrance doors of the lobby were we greeted.

After going through our day, we finally returned to the hotel around 2AM. Night Auditior, Melissa was surprisingly very friendly, accommodating, and made a very good impression with us after a long day. Maybe some of their associates should take Guest Service 101 with her.

Overall, this stay was truly disappointing. They received two "dots" simply because it was newly renovated, and Melissa gave a lasting impression with us....

This property really has potential... They just have a lot to learn when it comes to Customer Service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Kevin, M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your honest feedback of our hotel and associates. Unfortunately the level of service that you received was well below our standards and I am taking immediate action to see that it NEVER happens again. I hope you received my email this morning to address and resolve the issues you experienced personally. We want every guest to have a great stay with us and we want all of our guests to come back every time they are in the Tampa area. Thank you again for staying with us and rest assured that these issues will be fixed immediately. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Tampa.

Casey Wadlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES,FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We needed an overnight in the area, and we are happy we chose this Courtyard.The location is good with every thing you might need very close to it. The hotel has just recently been renovated and you can see it pretty much everywhere. The front desk staff was very courteous and so it was the personnel at the Bistro. We had dinner and breakfast from there and even though the food is nothing spectacular and very limited is really not that bad, but if you want something better there are infinite choices of food all around the area. Our room was a king with a sofa bed, it was ample enough for our family of four, with HDTV and plenty of channels, coffee maker, and a small fridge, the bathroom was clean and tidy, and everything was in working order. There is an indoor pool which unfortunately didn't have a chance to use, ample free parking and free and fast WiFi which is just the way it should, (paying for parking and WiFi is a personal pet peeve of mine). Overall we are happy with our stay, and would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
JUMACALSI,
Thank you for such a nice review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. We love our new hotel and all of the exciting features we get to share with our guests. From our upgraded technology offerings, to our in house Starbucks our hotel has a ton to offer for any traveler. We hope that everyone enjoys it as much as you did. We are working to perfect our food service and to ensure everything that comes from our kitchen is delicious. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tampa.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Brandon

Address: 10152 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to I-75 and the Crosstown Expressway, the Courtyard Tampa Brandon is convenient to Busch Gardens, Hard Rock Casino, University of South Florida, Florida State Fairgrounds, the Ice Sports Forum, and the 1-800 Ask Gary Amphitheater. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet Access, an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. The Courtyard Café offers a breakfast buffet. This hotel is a member of the Florida Green Lodging Program and allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.