We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Respite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #84 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gainesville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Fine Respite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The check-in was courteous, qwick, and professional. I was pleasantly surprised that our room was upgraded. The room was well appointed, clean, and very comfortable.
Unfortunately, we got up to let to partake of the breakfast.
Check-out was effortless.
We already booked our next stay!

Room Tip: Our room was not facing the parking lot and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanPGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our freindly staff and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Unfortunatly you did not get the chance to enjoy our new hot breakfast plan but when you return we hope you will get to enjoy it. We are proud to say that in Novemeber will be having our lobby and breakfast area renovated and look forward to the fresh new look we think everyone will enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our propery and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back as a repeat guest.

Autumn Westbrook
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We are in a family reunion visiting florida. most of the time we are out sightseing and having fun in the parks. This hotel offers all we need for the limited short time we are in. Breakfast is simple but nice, fresh and enough for getting started. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alonataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am excited to let you know that the hotel will begin a full renovation this November. The new Fairfield design is amazing and will totally transform this hotel. I hope you will return and experience the same great service and new modern up to date hotel the next time you are in Tampa.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was given my platinum upgrade and was allowed to check in early without any issues. The room was spacious and clean. Definitely a good bargain for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am excited to let you know that the hotel will begin a full renovation this November. The new Fairfield design is amazing and will totally transform this hotel. I hope you will return and experience the same great service and new modern up to date hotel the next time you are in Tampa.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have to give a poor rating to this hotel and the only reason is because it is VERY dated!
As others pointed out before me the hotel is quite dated, definetly not up with Fairfield standards. In my last couple trips to the US I've stayed always with Fairfield and was always pleased with the hotel and staff.
This was the only hotel where I was not so pleased. Again not with the staff but with the dated building/room itself!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found the staff friendly and the scored the hotel well on cleanliness. I am excited to let you know that the hotel will begin a full renovation this November. The new Fairfield design is amazing and will totally transform this hotel. I hope you will return and experience the same great service and new modern up to date hotel the next time you are in Tampa.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was a very affordable hotel. It is within walking distance of various restaurants and shops. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was nice and a great place to recover from along night of partying. Another awesome recovery tool was the complementary breakfast. Overall fun experience and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found the staff friendly and the scored the hotel well on cleanliness. I am excited to let you know that the hotel will begin a full renovation this November. The new Fairfield design is amazing and will totally transform this hotel. I hope you will return and experience the same great service and new modern up to date hotel the next time you are in Tampa.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here only one night on a quick stopover for business. First item that was slightly annoying was the large potted plant that blocked the walkway from the side parking lot to the entrance, had to step back onto the asphalt and back up on the curb to get around, minro but annoying. The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and quick. There was a young man their sitting up on a side counter talking with her, I think maybe her boyfriend, not the most professional move. The hotel itself looks like it has some age, but was clean and neat. The room was nice, pillows were a bit too soft nothing firm. Left before breakfast so I can not comment on that. When I was leaving I noticed the the trashcan outside was completely full and overflowing onto the ground, not the best final impression. All in all this would be ok for 1 night, but there are many other hotels right in this area so there may be some better options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry the planter was in your way, we have moved it back in front of the pillar where it belongs. I am glad you found the staff friendly. I am excited to let you know that the hotel will begin a full renovation this November. The new Fairfield design is amazing and will totally transform this hotel. I hope you will return and experience the same great service and new modern up to date hotel the next time you are in Tampa.

Make it a great day,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an affordable hotel but not the best. The first thing we noticed upon check in was a busy, sort of aloof and cranky front desk girl. This was the night of July 3. I asked about a rollaway bed and she seemed to be preoccupied with the TV in the lobby. But, we were tired and were just happy to have a night's sleep on our long drive. The rooms are small and they are double beds. The bathrooms are basic. The breakfast was nice though, it's great when there are options like fresh yogurt and hard boiled eggs and the waffle maker is always a hit with kids. But again, service at breakfast was not great - my son dropped the tongs for the bacon and the older lady working that morning seemed annoyed to have to get us a new one from the kitchen. Free internet is great too. For the area, I've stayed at better Marriott locations even in this price range, but for an average night this isn't bad.Just work on the service of your staff and this could be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear about the service you encountered during your stay, we pride ourselves on our friendly service and while your experience is not the norm, your detailed account of your experience has allowed me to take steps to improve our service and ensure that everyone in the future receives the best possible service. We will begin our full lobby renovation in early November. I hope you will return to give us another try in the future.

Thank you and make it a great day,
Bret Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#79 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing