We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Everyone was friendly, polite, wanted to help and were very knowledgeable. The room was more than adequate even though the age showed. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk clerk was outstanding and gave us a choice of floors.

Room Tip: I need the tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
29
16
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I am frequently in Tampa for business, and stay at the Fairfield Inn because of their proximity to my office. It is a decent place to stay for the intended purpose. It is an older facility and could use some improvements. My recent stay found sleeping in a sagging mattress and the heater not working properly. They may also want to upgrade their TVs with a "sleep" feature. As minimal as it may sound, I play the TV when going to bed to help drown out activity going on outside (traffic, visitors walking/talking/celebrating/etc). I more than likely stay again for business trips, but I don't think it would be my choice for vacation/pleasure purposes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We have a lot of exciting upgrades coming this year to improve the property. We will be rolling out a new breakfast program which will include bacon or sausage and an egg option each morning in the middle of the year. The beds, fridges and microwaves are also slated to be addressed in 2013. The TV question is a new one for me; I have not completely familiarized myself with our new flat panel HD TV’s yet, but I will look into it and the next time you are in town stop by the front desk or grab in breakfast and I will have an answer for you. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was in the Tampa are for the weekend and needed a decent hotel and a decent price. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon certainly met and exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was great; very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in room 300. We had a problem with the sink not draining properly. I forgot to report this to staff. We were in Brandon for a funeral, and the entire staff greeted us each time we went in and out if the hotel. It was one if the best hotel stays in a long time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience. I appreciate you letting us know about the tub and am glad the staff was available during what can be a stressful time I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

It's an older hotel, but fine for a night or 2. Complimentary parking is available on the premise. It is located close to restaurants such as Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Bob Evans and Denny's. You can find something to eat within a 1-5 miles radius. The staff was nice and professional.

The room was OK. It had a good layout with a separate shower, toilet & sink area. An exhaust fan is included. The bedding was all right. Overall, the entire hotel was average. The only complaint is that the maid would knock on the door before check-out time despite the Do Not Disturb sign.

There's not much to say about this hotel. Usually Marriott hotels are good and some Fairfield Inns are nice, but this one was a slight exception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience. I apologize about the housekeeper waking you. I have used your experience as a training topic at everyone of our daily meetings this week to ensure that others will not experience the same issue you did. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.



Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

was attending the 2013 OutBack Bowl and stayed here on New Years Eve , the hotel was an excellent property, great location. It fit all my needs and Morgan at the front desk took very good care of myself and the other parties I had coming to meet us for rooms. All of us enjoyed the breakfast offerings morning of the game and access to the stadium was very quick and easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port st lucie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Easy room access, safe parking, close to eveything, Pleasent dest personnel, held my reservation even though they were sold out when I arrived. fairfiel was a great value. two Tv's and refrig in the room. Quiet and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon has an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and St. Petersburg beaches. Guests will be welcomed to the newly-renovated lobby highlighted by modern decor and comfortable lounge seating. The spacious guest rooms and suites feature plush mattresses, TVs with premium cable, and free WiFi. Start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast buffet offering a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle in the fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.