We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pre-Cruise Promo
Ranked #82 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

While I was waiting to move into my apartment I decided to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Tampa Brandon. I showed up two hours prior to check but was given a room right away. The entire Team at Fairfield Inns & Suites Tampa Brandon was excellent. I felt like I was at home away from home and I really did appreciate the atmosphere. Thanks Fairfield Inn for comfortable nights, great breakfast, and an overall relaxing place...I'm glad I chose your location to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I hope to see you and your out of town relatives at the hotel next time you have family vist. Enjoy the new apartment.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    30
    18
    3
See reviews for
41
21
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Decent location off the highway, fairly quiet considering. Appears to be a renovated hotel. I was given a room on the first floor right near the lobby and front doors. I was glad I had brought a white noise machine and ear plugs with me. I could hear the elevator every time it was engaged. The overall furnishing of the room were adequate but showing its age. The bathroom was small with a separate sink and counter located outside, very tiny. No electrical plugs on the nightstand, if you want to charge your cell either use the lamp plug on the desk of unplug the alarm clock or lamp on the nightstand. Enough room behind the hotel to park the 16 foot moving truck I had with me. Front desk person was cordial, not exactly a warm person. Overall I'd pass on this property.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am sorry that you found the hotel to not be a warm and friendly place. I assure you that is not the standard. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Morgan @ the front desk was warm and friendly. Check in was smooth and quick. I had called ahead for a rollaway bed for our room and it was waiting for us when we got to the room.The room was clean. Over all a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We did not check in until late but the room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. My husband and i both commented on how well we slept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBrandon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

All team members, were professional, service oriented and with a very positive and proactive attitude, The front desk team is 1A, all of them very helpful and knowledgeable, this IS what makes this secluded hotel Great.
Breakfast is a fare of its own, lots to choose and high quality, very clean place.

Room Tip: Great service is there for the asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to plentiful. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nothing remarkable here either good or bad. This is a well used Fairfield because of its convenient location. The staff were all friendly. The room was worn but clean. The breakfast is always a plus. Would stay again only if the rate stays on the lower side.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were planning to gamble at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino which is maybe 10 minutes away. We chose this room versus the Fairfield closer to the casino because it cost a little less.

The hotel was nice. It shared a parking lot with a Courtyard, so there was plenty of parking. The room was standard Fairfield, and it was clean.

The breakfast was actually the best fairfield breakfast we'd had... there were 2 types of sandwiches (both bacon and egg Jimmy Dean) as well as the pancake sausage thing, yogurt, fruit cups, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, waffles, etc... definitely filled up before our departure!

We only stayed one night and only probably 8 hours at that, but would definitely return here, especially with the price savings of this hotel vs. other fairfield in the area. It really is only 10 min from the casino.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, and our breakfast to be the best Fairfield breakfast you have experienced. Our location is one of the best kept secrets in Tampa, unfortunately, but I am glad you discovered that we are very near the casino as well as downtown, and all the major attractions in Tampa. I know you have a choice when staying in Tampa and appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Bret Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#81 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon has an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and St. Petersburg beaches. Guests will be welcomed to the newly-renovated lobby highlighted by modern decor and comfortable lounge seating. The spacious guest rooms and suites feature plush mattresses, TVs with premium cable, and free WiFi. Start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast buffet offering a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle in the fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.