We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a bit pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Centro Ybor Offer
Ranked #23 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a very nice hotel. I will say that they could do something about their sound proofing. My son and I got in after midnight and their were people still milling around in the hallways. They were rather loud. and I was extremely tired. I didn't say anything to anyone but I know I should have. (After getting up in the morning I found out there was a group from New Orleans in to see the Tampa Bay / New Orleans game and unfortantly for me they were on our floor.) The beds were very nice and easy on the backs. The shower was nice but not a lot of water pressure. The hotel was very clean as was the room. The location for us was just right as we were going on a cruise the next day so we were very close to the port and they offered a free shuttle service to the port. However, please know that they do not have a shuttle service that runs from the airport to their hotel and the taxi services that run from the airport to the hotel cost my son and I $30.00. But again the price was a bit much for just a place to sleep for 8 hours. They do have a wonderful breakfast buffet that is NOT free. But it is very good. And the staff there is very nice. If you are taking a cruise and are going to be around the Tampa area for a couple of days I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    103
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
40
96
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Here for conference at Tampa Convention center- complementary shuttle and nearby trolley- helped with transportation. Great staff!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Greetings from Sweden :-)
WE stayed here between june 24 to 26th, 2010.
We stayed here för the location. The hotel itself is as always with Hilton great and in good shape. The only negative thing that can be said about this hotel is that it needs some paint in some places in some hallways. The breakfast was as allways with Hilton perfect. And the beds where probably THE BEST that we ever have sleept in, in a hotel. The location is perfect in the middle of Tampa and with some nice restaurants just around the corner. We stayed here for some sighstseeing and it was easy acess to everything Tampa has to offer. This was our first visit to Tampa and we would choose this Hotel again if we go back to Tampa.

Peter & Ingela Marschall
Sweden

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed here when i was on a business tour to Tampa. Has heard a lot about the Ybor nightlife and thought this would be a good time to check it out in person. Ybor nightlife turned out to be disappointing - not my kind of fun, but cant say the same about the Garden Inn.

The hotel is small but cozy and delightful - the girl manning the frontdesk staff was helpful, chatty and gave me several tips about Tampa since it was my first time there. She on her own suggested that i dont tkae the only available room - on ground floor - but wait a little for a room little higher.

My fare had breakfast paid for and found it to be quite above average - much better than what you find in most other hotels.

The hotel is right next to the happening night life at Ybor, but still secluded from the noises there. The only trouble is when the revellers return to the hotel - you can hear noises outside the room and in the parking lot quite clearly from the room on first floor i was in. the wired internet was free.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

This hotel is in a great position for Ybor nightlife and Tampa cruisers. In fact, the hotel runs a FREE shuttle service to and from Tampa Port's Cruise Terminal (a short drive away). The hotel also offers a car park service for cruisers who have driven to Tampa - check out the price deals online.

Aside from the location... it's a lovely small-ish hotel - newly decorated by the looks of it and spotlessly clean. It has a small breakfast area (breakfast is included on some price plans), the pool area faces the small car park - which was ideal for cooling off before and after our cruise. The hotel had a small business centre as well as free internet connection in the room. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful - happy to offer advice on local restaurants and places to visit.

Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Hotel is in walking distance of Ybor Citys main strip.Rooms are comfortable. You have to pay for parking but its not bad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

It's everything you've come to expect from the Hilton brand name from a beautiful exterior, nice fresh cooked breakfast, pool, fireplace in thee lobby, to a big flatscreen TV in the rooms. Sorry, there's no truck or RV parking here as the parking lot is small and there's NO PET policy as well. There are also fast food and sit down restarauns near by as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.