We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but a bit pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Snooze & Cruise
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a very nice hotel. I will say that they could do something about their sound proofing. My son and I got in after midnight and their were people still milling around in the hallways. They were rather loud. and I was extremely tired. I didn't say anything to anyone but I know I should have. (After getting up in the morning I found out there was a group from New Orleans in to see the Tampa Bay / New Orleans game and unfortantly for me they were on our floor.) The beds were very nice and easy on the backs. The shower was nice but not a lot of water pressure. The hotel was very clean as was the room. The location for us was just right as we were going on a cruise the next day so we were very close to the port and they offered a free shuttle service to the port. However, please know that they do not have a shuttle service that runs from the airport to their hotel and the taxi services that run from the airport to the hotel cost my son and I $30.00. But again the price was a bit much for just a place to sleep for 8 hours. They do have a wonderful breakfast buffet that is NOT free. But it is very good. And the staff there is very nice. If you are taking a cruise and are going to be around the Tampa area for a couple of days I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    142
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
137
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Here for conference at Tampa Convention center- complementary shuttle and nearby trolley- helped with transportation. Great staff!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Greetings from Sweden :-)
WE stayed here between june 24 to 26th, 2010.
We stayed here för the location. The hotel itself is as always with Hilton great and in good shape. The only negative thing that can be said about this hotel is that it needs some paint in some places in some hallways. The breakfast was as allways with Hilton perfect. And the beds where probably THE BEST that we ever have sleept in, in a hotel. The location is perfect in the middle of Tampa and with some nice restaurants just around the corner. We stayed here for some sighstseeing and it was easy acess to everything Tampa has to offer. This was our first visit to Tampa and we would choose this Hotel again if we go back to Tampa.

Peter & Ingela Marschall
Sweden

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed here when i was on a business tour to Tampa. Has heard a lot about the Ybor nightlife and thought this would be a good time to check it out in person. Ybor nightlife turned out to be disappointing - not my kind of fun, but cant say the same about the Garden Inn.

The hotel is small but cozy and delightful - the girl manning the frontdesk staff was helpful, chatty and gave me several tips about Tampa since it was my first time there. She on her own suggested that i dont tkae the only available room - on ground floor - but wait a little for a room little higher.

My fare had breakfast paid for and found it to be quite above average - much better than what you find in most other hotels.

The hotel is right next to the happening night life at Ybor, but still secluded from the noises there. The only trouble is when the revellers return to the hotel - you can hear noises outside the room and in the parking lot quite clearly from the room on first floor i was in. the wired internet was free.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

This hotel is in a great position for Ybor nightlife and Tampa cruisers. In fact, the hotel runs a FREE shuttle service to and from Tampa Port's Cruise Terminal (a short drive away). The hotel also offers a car park service for cruisers who have driven to Tampa - check out the price deals online.

Aside from the location... it's a lovely small-ish hotel - newly decorated by the looks of it and spotlessly clean. It has a small breakfast area (breakfast is included on some price plans), the pool area faces the small car park - which was ideal for cooling off before and after our cruise. The hotel had a small business centre as well as free internet connection in the room. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful - happy to offer advice on local restaurants and places to visit.

Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Hotel is in walking distance of Ybor Citys main strip.Rooms are comfortable. You have to pay for parking but its not bad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

It's everything you've come to expect from the Hilton brand name from a beautiful exterior, nice fresh cooked breakfast, pool, fireplace in thee lobby, to a big flatscreen TV in the rooms. Sorry, there's no truck or RV parking here as the parking lot is small and there's NO PET policy as well. There are also fast food and sit down restarauns near by as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#27 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Floridan Palace Hotel
#92 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.