We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly managed, not so great customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poorly managed, not so great customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Physical property is great.
Customer service is horrible.
They let you know of a water shutoff for next day during the night.
Did not let us know when water was back .
Ralph at the bar is great , in fact was the only person with great customer service skills.
One of trh few reasons reason that kep me from complaining and checking out.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    125
    42
    13
    13
See reviews for
48
120
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful Hotel in the heart of the historic district of Tampa. Close to cultural activities and unique restaurants and the trolley. The hotel is like an oasis in the middle of the district. Area looks like it is gradually being renovated and discovered.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeaake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding hotel. Good food and service. Nice lobby wine and beer bar. Very friendly staff. Two blocks from Historic Ybor City. Complimentary shuttle and close to trolley for 25 minute ride to downtown Tampa. Price a little high but you must consider location and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel based upon location, and it couldn't have gotten much better! The location is only two blocks away from Seventh Street in Historic Ybor City. Since we were leaving the next day on a cruise, we wanted something close to restaurants/nightlife and also close to the cruise terminal. The cruise terminal is a 10 minute ride on the complimentary hotel shuttle bus. Although there is no malls/big stores nearby, but the trolley is one block away and can take you all the way to Channelside Mall near the cruise terminal. The hotel room we selected was on the first floor and was of average size. We had no complaints regarding the property, and ate breakfast the morning of our cruise at their buffet at minimal cost. The hotel staff that we dealt with were all friendly and accommodating. Although the price is a little higher than other chains nearby, the location can not be beat.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near shops and restaurants. The rooms need updated. The front desk clerk needs training. They had an issue while I was there with brown water. The bed was comfortable as it had an option to select firmness. The air condition was a little noisy. I would consider looking at a different hotel in the area, but the location is it's best feature.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I was greeted each time I entered the hotel by name. The housekeeping staff were great and my hotel room was super clean and presentable. Each day I was left mints and a note by my housekeeper. The facilities management staff were very helpful with providing transportation to/from the conference center downtown and were super efficient. They were also willing to point out different places to eat and engage with the local culture when I had free time.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a perfect location for our per cruise out of Tampa. It was walking distance to the historic district with great drinking choices. The room was ok though our room had a musty odor and though the AC was set at 54 it was still warm. We did call the front desk but we were told the man who fixes AC also drives the van and had just left. We were on our way out to diner so we managed for the one night we were there. The fruited water in the lobby is a nice tough but the breakfast for $10pp is overpriced. We bought a muffin at a nearby cafe and then ate on the ship. The free shuttle service to the ship was an added plus.

Room Tip: Before you settle in make sure the AC is working properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.