We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605 (Historic Ybor)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Hazleton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ybor visit ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel,,, Clean , staff very nice ,,, Best of all 2 blocks from ybor city main road where all the fun is at. Looking forward to going back. Pay for parking but worth it late checkout a plus. Pool jacuzzi. Very busy and exciting area to visit

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    119
    39
    11
    13
See reviews for
46
113
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is priced well above the national average and does nothing to justify the additional cost. This hotel is quite average, rooms were noisy, breakfast was poorly prepared -- overall mediocre quality

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Florida on an impromptu vacation trying to escape the polar vortex. We didn't want to spend a lot of money so we drove down to Tampa. I was able to book a room online for a little over $100 per night. We were planning to stay in Ybor for a day and then head to the beach area. We liked the area and hated the crowds in Clearwater that we decided to set camp in this hotel for 5 days. Keep in mind, Hilton Garden Inn's are economy installations and they're not meant to be luxurious full service hotels. However, like most other Garden Inn hotels this place was clean, updated and it had all the amenities that someone on a budget can hope for. We enjoyed the full breakfasts that our children didn't have to pay for. We did our laundry in their laundry room. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and bars and a few parks. Driving to downtown Tampa was only 10 minutes away and 30 minutes to the beach. We really enjoyed their pool and whirlpool. The staff was not overly attentive but they weren't rude either. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average hotel experience in a great location (in the middle of the fantastic Ybor district of Tampa). Rooms are comfortable and mostly clean (some mold in shower, spots on shower curtain). Cable TV possibilities are pitiful (not many good channels). HVAC was noisy and not easily regulated. Desk service was mixed: some folks seemed to know things about the area, others had no idea. The breakfast on the first morning of our stay was a trainwreck. We were told that two servers had called-in sick. In any event, this mix of table service and buffet was out of coffee, glassware, some food offerings -- and the wait for orders was very long.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to say Thank You for letting us know how your experioence was. This will help us to continue to grow and achieve our goal of making sure each and every guest has an amazing stay. I have just taken over the hotel and with coaching the staff I am sure the issues you had with us will be resolved. We hope that you come again in the future to see the great changes to make this location even better.

Thanks Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself had an horrible stay @ the Hilton Garden Inn in Ybor City, fL...First room we were assigned had a terrible odor of poop being expelled from the bed. The second room was not exactly cleaned well (vents clogged with dust and too much dust in corners of carpet , dust behind tv),,upon checking out there was throw up on the one and only elevator and the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to take a moment and apologize for the less than perfect stay you had with us. As per our phone conversation the Hotel is under new managment and is taking all the imperfections that may occur to heart. I also want to apologize on behalf of another guest who became ill in the elevator and for bringing it to our attention as soon as it happened. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how great we are .

Thanks Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a business traveler who stays at Hilton almost weekly. I chose Hilton for an overnight holiday stay with two rooms at Ybor City. The rooms were paid in full, one prior to arrival. Days after check out, the hotel charged erroneous fees over $400.00 to another card that had been used to pay for a breakfast. Being a frequent Hilton business traveler, it seemed odd for Hilton to do such a thing and the Manager was unprofessional and unwilling to correct the issue so I had to take other legal action.

Be very careful when dealing with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with a large group of people for the Packer game. I was a little hesitant about staying in Ybor because I had heard from people that used to live in Tampa, that we should avoid Ybor. As long as you are in a group, it was fine. Yes, there were panhandlers and some sketchy looking individuals, but you find that in any larger city. On the weekend, there were police everywhere to make sure there was no trouble going on. We found lots of good restaurants and discovered fun bars. The best part was that the Hilton Garden Inn was only a couple blocks from all the restaurants and bars. Very easy to walk to. And very close to the streetcars that you can ride to Channelside and Downtown for a small fee. I was disappointed that there weren't more shopping options close by, though.

As far as the hotel, everything was great! Service was top notch. We had an issue with our room and within a short time, maintenance was knocking on our door. They moved us in to a different room without any questions.

The rooms are well equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. They even have a Keurig! Beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.

Breakfast was a bit confusing. There were signs that said $9.99, but we never saw anyone get a bill until the weekend. I think you get charged $9.99 if you ordered something from the griddle, but if you just stuck with the buffett (breads, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles), there was no charge. We ate the buffet everyday and were never charged.

My only recommendation is that they would have an airport shuttle. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest and Friend,

I want to say Thank You for letting us know how great we are doing. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you have a wonderful New Year.

Thanks Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.